We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hosts in Wales”
Review of Cerdyn Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerdyn Villa B&B
Reviewed 16 July 2013

John and Berni were excellent hosts the breakfasts were superb. the annex was wonderful just like being at home. They were really helpful showing us were to go to eat out. Were to go to have walks and the best places to stop to take in the views which are out of this world.We would really recommend this B&B to stop for your holiday.Hope this review helps

Room Tip: we stayed in the annex which has a kitchen and living room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdave_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for your super review and sorry for taking so long to respond... too busy making yummy breakfasts! Hope to see you again soon, Berni and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Cerdyn Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Cerdyn Villa is a family run B&B right next to the Heart of Wales railway line. Bernice and John are probably the happiest hosts that you are ever going to meet. I came to Llanwrtyd Wells as a solo female with my car. They gave me fantastic advice on the local tourist attractions / outdoor swimming spots and the best ways to get there.
The breakfasts are second to none and the eggs couldn't be fresher as the family keep their own hens!! If it's a family run friendly B&B you're after.. this is the one!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliabog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent hosts,just a brilliant place,very welcoming...almost part of the family,would recommend this B&B without a doubt. The advice they gave of local drives and sights really made our stay a real experience,not just visiting the usual tourist bits..many thanks for a wonderful stay,we would definitely comeback for another stay..there is so much that we didn't see.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian1963hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you Ian and Dawn, you are very kind to say such nice things. We look forward to seeing you again soon, when we will be able to show you some more of our secret bit of Wales! Best wishes, Berni and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a lovely 3 day break on the bank holiday weekend. We were met by John and he gave us a warm and friendly welcome. We met Bernice the next morning, when she served us with a fantastic breakfast and homemade bread !!! You can sit and eat your breakfast whilst watching the many birds outside the window, feeding on the bird table and bird feeders. It was very relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The place is lovely and quite. We hope to return later in the year. I would book with John and Bernice as they do special rates, so please look them up on the website. Both John and Bernice are so friendly, we met as strangers and felt we left as friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labradorsandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for such a lovely review - glad you enjoyed the bread! We've been getting some new visitors to the bird table (see the posts on our Facebook page) so you will have to come back to meet them! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Arriving on a Friday Evening in March we were met by John and Bernice. A more welcoming and friendly couple I defy you to find anywhere. The 'villa', (I looked for some Romans but couldn't find any :) ) proved to be as welcoming. The house has a loverly feel, as if it has always been loved. Peaceful, warm and comforting. The breakfasts are to die for! We shall certainly return, and we wil be booking through their website directly! (Just google the name, it comes straight up). I have to admit I was tempted not to put this review up as I want to make sure I can get a room when I want one, but the wife made me! If you need somewhere to stay , look no further people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whizzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

What a super review - thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your return... by then we hope to have all the classic cars ready for your inspection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Arrived here late on the 9th Feb. 2013 after a 4hr drive. Bernie and John were the most welcoming hosts.We stayed one week at this B&B and everythıng went perfect. The breakfast, the room, even the snow and George the rooster, were perfect. We will visit them again next year.!!!

Nicky & Stamatis

Room Tip: The room was a bit small.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stamatis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you Nicky & Stamatis for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a good time - we really enjoyed telling you all about our little corner of heaven! Looking forward to seeing you again! Berni and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed one night at this B&B, and were made very welcome, the accommodation was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was plentiful . I would use this B&B again should an occasion arise. If there was any criticism it would be that it was a little outside town centre, but only a short walk, depending how you look at it, one could argue that this contributed to the peacefulness of the location.

Room Tip: We had a double bed back bedroom, very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hywel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwrtyd Wells
0.4 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
54 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdyn Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdyn Villa B&B

Address: Station Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerdyn Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerdyn Villa is our turn of the century, rural, family home, set in picturesque Irfon Valley in the unspoilt Heart of Wales amidst the Cambrian Mountains; an ideal escape from the madding crowds and with plenty of opportunities for activity or relaxation. We are situated on the outskirts of Llanwrtyd Wells, in a tranquil and picturesque location only a 10 minute stroll from excellent pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cerdyn Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerdyn Villa B&B Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing