We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“b&b plus camping!”
Review of Cerdyn Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerdyn Villa B&B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“b&b plus camping!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stopped over for the Cider Cycle run and camped in the grounds of Cerdyn Villa. What a very pleasant suprise. The owners, John and Bernie were very welcoming on our arrival and explained all of the facilities of their "camp site". BBQ in the grounds to round off a long Friday. Breakfast next morning. Fantastic. Needed the cycle ride to burn it off. We all had a really good weekend. A big thank you to Bernie and John. From the Taylors. Dave,Paul(head's better) and Robin. Also Mark and Georgie. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
It is so great to get feedback like this, especially when the camping thing was a bit ad-hoc! We intend to make this a more permanent feature for the summer months, so we look forward to seeing you all again soon! Thanks again, Berni and John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shipton Bellinger, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I know we shouldn't be submitting reviews for a B&B when we were camping on their front lawn, but I have to say these people are wonderful ! "CROESO" (welcome) is cut in to their lawn and that is what they do - they make you feel so welcome, even when John had 15 breakfasts to cook, nothing phased him, and in the evening they even ferried the 5 of us into town as it was raining. They didn't have to do that , but's just the sort of guys they are.

If I am ever back that way, I know I'll be stopping there again. Thanks both !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks so much for your review - glad we could squeeze you in! The camping went so well we are going to do it again for the next big event in town. ...if you are coming to that, we'll even let you stay in a room! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I choose to stay in B&Bs rather than hotels because they typically provide a more personal experience. We've been unfortunate to stay in a few where this was not always the case. Cerdyn Villa B&B is not one of those - Berni and John, owners of Cerdyn Villa, are the epitome of hospitality. They're real people who genuinely care about their guests and it shows in everything they do.

When we arrived, after 16 hours in the air and another 4 hour drive from London, Berni and John provided us with liquid refreshments in their garden. They sat and chatted with us as if we had been friends for ages.

We were booked into one of their two B&B rooms. However, since we were to be there for a full week, they put us up in their annex. It was not booked for any other guests for the time we'd be there and they felt we'd be more comfortable with more space given the length of our stay. The annex is a separate building with bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room. Each day we had comfortable sofas on which to sit and unwind. At night we had the sweet smell of their jasmine vines wafting in through the window of the bedroom. The double bed struck a perfect balance between firm and cushy. The shower was strong and water hot.

Each day started with a wonderful breakfast made from fresh local ingredients. It consisted of eggs from their own free range hens, sausages and uber-thick rashers from a local butcher and bread Berni and John lovingly made from scratch each day. My wife isn't a big breakfast eater so opted to have something other than the full Welsh offering. Everything we ate was deee-licious! Be sure to ask for Berni's home made vegetarian sausages - YUMMY!

Breakfast each day was accompanied by the best conversations with Berni and John. They're the warmest and funniest people you could wish to meet when traveling. We could honestly sit and talk to them for hours on end. They're extremely knowledgeable about the area and were able to give us some great ideas for things we hadn't thought about seeing when we got there.

If you're looking for a place where you can be ignored and treated like a booking on a piece of paper, look someplace other than Cerdyn Villa B&B. If you're looking for a home away from home in which you can feel like family and get a good meal, comfy bed and a revitalized spirit, call Berni and John, book your room and don't look back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toofpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
What can we say to a review like that...? We also enjoyed your company and felt as if we'd known you for years! So pleased we were able to add a few extra places to visit to your already crowded schedule - keep in touch and hope to see you again. John and Berni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a fantastic time, loved the Hens & Cock with added bonus of cuddles with new born chick.
Bernie & John welcomed us, shared their cosy home with delicious breakfast and gave us endless amounts information about the surrounding areas/things to do, enjoyed our morning chats =)
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful, peaceful place, would not hesitate to stay with you guys again.

xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend to travel to the Hay Festival and it was an absolute delight! John was a gracious and thoughtful host, and the rooms were cosy with very comfortable beds. Coffee-making facilities in the room were appreciated, though the breakfast menu was the runaway favourite. Homemade vegetarian sausages, fresh eggs, and entertaining conversation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the great review, I'm so pleased you had a great time. Looks like I coped pretty well on my own - maybe I should send Berni away more often! Don't forget to come and see us again if you are ever in the area - all the best, John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We are a couples from Taiwan, spent our holiday to travel in Wales.
We are glad that we choose this place to stay, this is our best travel experience ever in the UK. This B&B has very friendly owners and lovely hens, comfortable bed and warm decorations and very satisfied breakfast.
Thanks for giving us an unforgettable memory in Wales, we love this place and planning back to here again!

Room Tip: not big but warm and lovely place, ideal place for young couples like us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We very much enjoyed our breakfast discussions and sharing our stories. We do hope you will be able to come back and see us again! 我們希望很快再次見到你。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently visited Llanwrtyd Wells from Tasmania and was made to feel so welcome by Bernie and John who would have to be the warmest and friendliest people one could ever wish to meet.They were very helpful which allowed us to enjoy our stay in Wales very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for these lovely words - you didn't exactly make it difficult for us! Hope the rest of your visit to the UK was just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwrtyd Wells
3.7 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
146 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cammarch Hotel
The Cammarch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kilsby Country House
Kilsby Country House
#6 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdyn Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdyn Villa B&B

Property: Cerdyn Villa B&B
Address: Station Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerdyn Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerdyn Villa is our turn of the century, rural, family home, set in picturesque Irfon Valley in the unspoilt Heart of Wales amidst the Cambrian Mountains; an ideal escape from the madding crowds and with plenty of opportunities for activity or relaxation. We are situated on the outskirts of Llanwrtyd Wells, in a tranquil and picturesque location only a 10 minute stroll from excellent pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cerdyn Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerdyn Villa B&B Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing