We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cherry Tree Lodge

photo by Danny Bulmer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
Settee that can be a single bed (there are two)
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelZter
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection in every way!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this to have as a base with my teenage son and Whippets whilst attending Welsh Kennel Club Championship Show.What a find! The lodge is crafted beautifully and kitted out to the highest standard with so many finishing touches that make it just that bit extra special. (My son decided he would happily live there.) To say it's a five star property hardly does it justice. Very clever to have the hot tub under cover to allow for the variety of Welsh weather. The setting is beautiful and there is so much outside space to call your own. The owners are friendly and welcoming and more than happy to answer any questions. To arrive to a welcome pack of essentials and treats was such a lovely surprise. I cannot praise Cherry Tree Lodge and the owners enough. If you are looking for a quality base in this area and want to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life then look no further than here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated. My husband was very proud when he read it as he has put a lot of time and workmanship into building it, so for the actual building to get a mention has made his day.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This location was perfect for a small break away and it was dog friendly so we could take our pet with us and enjoy the local area for walking. The lodge was beautiful and cosy, it had everything we needed for our stay. Debbie was very welcoming and left us a small basket of food items which was a lovely touch and was close by if we needed anything. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing in the evening after a busy day! Would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote location
Liked least: Small issue of not having a gate to the drive to enclose the garden for our pet to wander.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nic887
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at "Cherry Tree Lodge " The lodge was spotless, cozy and inviting and had everything we needed. On arrival we we were greeted by Debbie who was very friendly and as we had taken our labrador, provided us with towels for her in case she decided to have a swim in the pond.The lodge is set in a beautiful tranquil location and although we weren't blessed with nice weather, we spent many hours in the undercover hot tub which was beautiful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I could not fault this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay, including your lovely dog. Molly is missing her morning play with her and has been looking out for her this morning!

We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet D
1 review
“Stunning, Relaxing Dog Friendly Retreat”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful modern cottage, finished to a very high standard, and spotlessly clean.
Stunning, tranquil location with only sheep as company.
My partner and i stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 dogs.
The owner was very friendly and welcoming, to us and our dogs, which is a refreshing change.
The cottage is set in it own grounds with no immediate neighbours.
This cottage has everything you could want for a relaxing break, we only ate out one evening as we just loved spending our evenings eating outside and then sitting in the hot tub watching the sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings , and the hot tub.
Liked least: The only thing i can say is the lack of wi-fi, but this is really not an issue if you want a quiet break.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully see you again in the future, and you can see how the pond has matured!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;