We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cherry tree stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cherry Tree Lodge

photo by Danny Bulmer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
Settee that can be a single bed (there are two)
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simondowd
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cherry tree stay.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Had a wonderful weeks stay at cherry tree lodge. Couldn’t fault it. Our Labrador barney loved it. Took him on a couple of nice walks. Great week of weather. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
You are more than welcome! and thank you for your recommendation to friends and family, we really appreciate it.

Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyns_c_g
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, peaceful stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a delightful 3 night stay at Cherry Tree Lodge. It is a lovely, well-equipped place that has everything you need. The hot tub is a great place to relax and take in the beautiful views. Debbie, the owner, popped by on our first afternoon and was very helpful and welcoming. Thank you for a great stay, we would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Hi both. Really pleased you enjoyed your few days with us. It would be lovely to see you again. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Me and my partner loved our stay at cherry tree lodge. We didn’t want to leave!
The cabin is stunning, the hot tub is a real treat too!
Would definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. See you again soon I hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_OBE...
2 reviews
“Peaceful perfection”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay at Cherry tree lodge for my husbands 30th birthday and are already wishing we were back there.

The lodge is perfect, packed with everything you could ever need and extremely well made and decorated. The hot tub made the stay extra special, the beautiful clear skies at night are worth a visit in themselves.

The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise and the homemade bread was absolutely delicious!!

We will definitely be looking to return, either to the Apple blossom lodge with our children or the Fron with our whole family. I can imagine that any of the properties that Debbie and her family own would be of the highest standard.

Thank you very much for a relaxing stay that exceeded our expectations :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
This is a lovely review, thank you so much. You would be more than welcome to stay in any of our properties, and it would be lovely to see you return with your family. Thank you also for leaving Cherry Tree so clean and tidy. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette R
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge in stunning location”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the Lodge while visiting family in the area. Beautiful location, well equipped kitchen and the most comfy bed ever ! A touch of luxury with the added bonus of the exclusive use of a hot tub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
It was a pleasure to have you to stay, hopefully you'll be able to stay for longer next time.

Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Highly recommend a visit! ”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in cherry tree lodge.
The lodge itself is great- the size from the outside is so deceiving, inside is so spacious. It has a lovely homely feel that makes you relax as soon as you’re there.

Debbie greeted us as we arrived with a lovely warm welcome and a welcome hamper (including a warm homemade loaf of bread which was just amazing!) this added to the homely feel.

Debbie also told us where we could drive to locally to walk our dog with no animals around so he could be off the lead with no worries which was only 5 mins down the road and the pooch loved it (as did we as the views were incredible).

We visited Builth for lunch as it was local and most places dog friendly. But we stayed in most of the time and made the most of not having anything to do for once!

Hot tub was an added bonus and being undercover meant we could use it even when the weather was bad.

Would highly recommend and hope to re visit in the future, I’ll definitely be recommending to friends.

Only issue we had was on the main website the lodges are advertised with SKY but it is freeview that they have and with the DVD player not working, although Debbie brought another over to us the next day as soon as I contacted her to try, unfortunately this didn’t work either but was not a problem as these things happen and I am sure that if I had contacted Debbie again the second night she would have tried her best to find us one. The hot tub and views were better than a movie anyway!

Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing break, it was well needed and we didn’t want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi Both, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We really appreciate it. Yes sorry about the DVD player - there is a new one in there now and all working fine.

Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbi r
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful bright , clean lodge with everything we needed. Set in gorgeous scenery. The hot tub is a welcome luxury. We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
I'm glad your few days away for your anniversary went well and you had a lovely time.

Thanks for the review.

See you again hopefully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing