We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great lodge in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pen y Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucyarmst...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lodge in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for a weekend away in January and had a fantastic time! Jill was very welcoming and was happy to recommend dog friendly places for us to visit which was a great help! All the 'extra details' made the stay even more brilliant, a welcome package on arrival, chocolates, cinema screen and fairy lights. The lodge had everything we needed and kept very warm given the cold wet weather outside. Despite the weather we had a great time exploring Builth Wells which was only a short 5 minute walk away - if that! Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brown53
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend as a family of 3. We had such a wonderful welcome, the owners are next door and incredibly friendly and helpful. The accommodation is great, all mod cons whilst feeling homely. Incredibly clean with everything you need for a really comfortable stay. A place to be proud of. We couldn't have wished for anything more and will definitely be back - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A W
2 reviews
“Super holiday stay !”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely accommodation with every facility required, beautifully clean & even a breakfast pack provided. Superb views and very short walk into town. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holystone...
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

SUPERB; SUPERB; SUPERB.
We have just spent 1 week in this accommodation and all we can say is this is absolutely superb. This apartment is well laid out, very clean and modern (with an amazing TV). You also benefit from a small balcony upstairs from the bedroom or a large decking area to enjoy the fantastic views from this elevated position. The property is a great base to explore Wales as it is not too far from the coast or the Brecon Beacons, therefore great for drive outs or walks.
It is only a short stroll into the village which has plenty of pubs/ eateries and is very picturesque with a great walk along the river path.
Hope to get back here in the future and would recommend anyone thinking about going to Wales to book this place up as it is great value for money.
The owners are very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area to help you out

Alan & Bev

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
2 reviews
“Builth Wells and Wonderwool”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This couple of days in Builth Wells was delightful. The Wonderwool show was fantastic, my accommodation was perfect and my hosts very helpful. Need to come back to Wales for a longer visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valbobagg...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brand new - first rental great accommodation and fab location with great views”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for the weekend visiting friends in Builth. This a a brand new rental and does not disappoint. It is fresh, modern and well equipped, and extremely quiet but is only a short down hill 5 minute walk from town, shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants, and 10 mins from the river - fishing, walking. The views speak for themselves. The owners live next door and are friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, eating on the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your feedback Valerie. We look forward to welcoming you in Builth again, and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;