We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect location for relaxing and enjoying  the wildlife from the decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect location for relaxing and enjoying  the wildlife from the decking.
Tarmac parking at top of driveway Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Perfect location for relaxing and enjoying  the wildlife from the decking.
Tarmac parking at top of driveway
Front view
Another front view of Chalet
Kitchen
Lounge seating area.
Lounge
TV/DVD/WII/Flueless gas fire
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Small Single room
Shower room
Lazy sunny afternoons
Family of swans making their way down the river.
Direct view of the River Irfon from the decking. Game fishing available, tickets from local club.
Right hand view of the river.
Fancy a game of badminton?
Driveway at side of Chalet. Top of driveway is tarmaced for 2 cars.
Wobbly bridge, giving access from the Park to Caer Beris Manor hotel, open for meals and beverages.
Onsite coarse fishing lake. Day tickets available from Warden's accommodation @ £6.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJSC15
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Once again I had the most amazing time at this beautiful cabin. Such a relaxing experience. I will definitely be back. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thanks for this great review. You're welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey76...
1 review
“Riverview”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The chalet was very nice and the situation superb. The site was quiet , we were not overlooked. Probably the best site of this sort that we have seen.
Within 10feet of the river we saw kingfisher and other birds.. Would love to return again to walk by the river into the town .

Peter, the owner, could not have been more helpful and charming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
We've done that walk many times,very pleasant!, takes about 30 minutes. The path follows the river Irfon to where it joins the river Wye and then along the promenade to Builth Wells.
Thanks for writing such a lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thanks for leaving the chalet in good condition. We, also think, the riverside location is perfect, with plenty of space around the chalet to play badminton and other games. So glad your children enjoyed the games and you had a relaxing stay.
Appreciate this great review and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen L
1 review
“A beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin is beautiful with everything you need. Peter is very helpful and helped in anyway possible. Will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this great review.Hope you had a good weekend at the Brightwells Welsh pony auction on the Royal Welsh Showground.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbiT11
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic countryside retreat!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Such a lovely cabin to stay in, set in a most picturesque location next to the river. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed. And the beds were so comfy that I felt very rested by the time I left. I would not hesitate to rebook and hope to come back again next year.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely chalet next to the river, everything you could want was provided and exceeded our expectations, so much so we've already booked a return stay in May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back next May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srwtailor...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had four days here which was nowhere near enough, the cabin is spotless and the location overlooking the river is lovely.
There are plenty of walking trails and the fly fishing was enjoyable being on the doorstep, literally!!
Bluith Wells is a pleasant market town and not too far to walk.
All in all a great few days out of real life and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We have to tear ourselves away after visiting, also. The walk to Builth Wells across the wobbly bridge, through the hotel grounds and following the river is pleasant.
Having the fishing on our doorstep is a treat.
Thanks for this great review and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing