We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute rescue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bronwye Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Builth Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived in Builth to find we could get no answer at our booked B&B so turned up at 7.45pm on the doorstep of Bronwye. Our hostess was warm and welcoming. We had a comfortable night and enjoyed a hearty breakfast. Very good value for money excellent friendly service. It would have been great to have had time to watch the rugby from the sunny garden.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you have never been to Wales you are missing a special place. I have been to Builth Wells twice now and would go again as it is centrally located and therefore easy to travel around the country. The couple who own and operate this house are experienced at guest care and are very good cooks! Our room was delightful and the bath clean and a nice size. Ours was on the second floor which afforded us a lovely view of the gardens and the very old church across the road.The host provided much needed assistance with our luggage as my husband was on crutches. We would recommend this B & B to any and all who are able to make a trip to this beautiful country.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet place. Any room would provide privacy and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is the 4th time in Builth Wells. Always staying @ this great little guest house.
This time had room 1, plenty of space for the bike panniers and all the gear. My view hasn`t changed from the first time we stayed, ( Ref :- July 2010 ). Good room, great breakfast and loverly hosts ( with the maps again ). Had some really good unexpected ride-outs, thanks to
local knowledge - and not everybody we spoke to were bikers. Very friendly locals who made
us feel welcome once again ........... thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramrod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After completing another leg of North to South wales mountain biking we were cold, tired, drenched and covered in mud. We were made to feel welcome, bikes stored safely straight away and they even did a clothes wash for us ( I wouldn't have touched the clothes had I not unfortunately been wearing them). Room was great, view tranquil, recommendation for food spot on and breakfast a treat. thanks very much for making us feel human again in such a short space of time ready for the next leg of the ride. Will definitely recommend to others and go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elclarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Quite simply if all B&B's were as good, this part of Tripadvisor would be redundant - I can't think of anything that would make it better (perhaps unlimited free wine and a french au pair) but failing that, book with complete confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snottledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have just returned home after spending the weekend in Builth and stayed at Bronwye Guest House. We were very impressed with our room....very clean with all the necessary requirements of a hotel room. We had a lovely view of the rugby field, river and bridge. We slept very well indeed and enjoyed a 3 mile run around the area on both mornings. After our run, we were met with a wonderful breakfast which left us full for the rest of the day! The owners are lovely....very friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

A one night stay as a break on a long journey. We were given a lovely large room with a bay window overlooking the rugby field, river and bridge. After a walk around the town we enjoyed a relaxing time in the comfortable lounge. Shower room adequate and a nice hot shower, easily operated. Super breakfast a shame we could only manage the "girlie" one rather than the "full monty". Hope to be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbibeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Builth Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
836 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages
3.1 mi away
Rhedyn Guesthouse
Rhedyn Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Cilmeri
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
0.1 mi away
White Horse
White Horse
#7 of 9 in Builth Wells
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronwye Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronwye Guest House

Address: Church Street, Builth Wells LD2 3BS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Builth Wells
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bronwye Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Victorian Guest house overlooking the River Wye is located close to the town and within 15 mintues walk of the Royal Welsh showground. All rooms en-suite, with central heating and free wifi access. This property will exceed your expectations! The best value in Builth Wells and Mid Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Bronwye Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronwye Guest House Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing