We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Host!!”
Review of Erris Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Builth Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Erris Villa
Ranked #10 of 15 Builth Wells B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Host!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here at the weekend and found the place fantastic! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hostess was so welcoming it made me feel like the only guest there (even though it was fully booked). I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for 5* hospitality at a good price! Will definitely be going there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just come back from a weekend at Wonderwool, and stayed at Erris Villa for the Saturday night. Eileen was a wonderful host, the room we stayed in was very clean and had everything you needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was excellent which we shared with some wonderful company.

The local high street is a short walk away, with banks, pubs and restaurants.

We will be booking again for 2013 Wonderwool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonehead900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

If you are searching for a warm, clean, comfortable B&B where the hosts are very welcoming and friendly, with a breakfast that will keep you going all day, all for a very reasonable price then you do not need to look any further.

Easy parking, a couple of minutes to walk into the town, fresh milk for your plentiful tea and coffee tray, and nice toiletries provided. We stayed longer than we had originally booked for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westham66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Well it wasn't actually a full night, but I slept very well... Clean, comfortable, spacious and a hot shower before bed were just what I needed. I was on a Theatre tour of Wales and driving a 7.5 ton truck, not a problem with Eileen (my host), after a 'Get Out' in Llanelli and the drive to Builth I would not arrive till after midnight; not a problem... Breakfast early because of driving to the next venue in Llandinam; not a problem. A wonderful friendly Guesthouse with a sustaining breakfast to set you up for the days events.

Room Tip: I was upstairs at the front, could therefore see my vehicle and had ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very clean well kept B&B. We only stayed the one night in the downstairs room. Rooms were of average size, upstairs double was much better as properly ensuite with modern bathroom, downstairs double's bathroom is across the hall and a bit more dated. Facilities in the Room were very good with lots of small touches helped make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was 1st class with everything you required. Ideal place to stay for the Royal Showground. On the downside towels needed softner, as harsh against the skin. TV in very silly place above the bed, as you couldn't watch TV in bed! Builth itself was a bit dead, not a lot going on or many choices for meals out.

Room Tip: Book upstairs double has better bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

There's nothing more to add! A lovely place to stay with friendly and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Lovely Hostess, Lovely B&B – Erris Villa B&B, Builth Wells

By way of background, over the years my wife and I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs throughout all of Great Britain. We stayed at Erris Villa for 3 nights. Our hostess, Eileen Coyle, could not have been nicer. Her home is beautiful, and our room was completely up to date, with the best and most commodious shower that we can ever recall. Our room was the lovely double room on the first floor which can be seen on the Erris Villa website. It was good-sized, cheerfully bright, and very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Eileen made every effort to ensure that our stay was a happy one, which it was. She clearly enjoys doing what she does. She treated us as if we were special guests, offering us tea and her delicious home-made welsh cakes at all hours, and cheerfully accommodating our request for an early breakfast the day we had to shove off for the airport. She also kindly let us use her personal computer and her telephone to confirm our airline tickets. Eileen’s cooked breakfasts were delicious and generous, and she was happy to prepare them just the way we wanted, even when my requests were a bit quirky. And there is nothing like fresh eggs. Eileen and her husband, Martin, are long-time Builth residents, and they were a ready source of helpful information about the area. Erris Villa has roomy on-site parking, and it is just a few very short minutes’ walk from the town centre.

Eileen’s warmth and friendliness were captured perfectly for us when, on the day we had to leave, although she was busy with breakfast, she took the time to come out on her balcony to wish us well and to wave goodbye. It was very touching.

Erris Villa is a perfect place to stay in Builth Wells. Eileen Coyle will take very good care of you. In fact, she will spoil you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuxtonMaineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Builth Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bronwye Guest House
Bronwye Guest House
#3 of 15 in Builth Wells
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
0.3 mi away
The Pheasantry
The Pheasantry
#5 of 15 in Builth Wells
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llanelwedd Arms Hotel
Llanelwedd Arms Hotel
#11 of 15 in Builth Wells
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erris Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erris Villa

Property: Erris Villa
Address: Hospital Rd, Builth Wells LD2 3AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Builth Wells
Hotel Class:4 star — Erris Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Erris Villa Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing