We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smithfield Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vue Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neuadd Arms Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
US$112
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeadow suitefresh flowerspatio doorsbreakfast is servedhome made cakeswelsh hillsthought of everythinga wonderful staygreat night's sleepfinishing touchesred kitesfabulous locationgreat hostsfantastic breakfastbed and breakfastwarm welcomecomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the lovely garden room which has a pretty small terrace outside the room and stunning views. Bed comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Immaculately clean and very peaceful. The owners are very helpful and we would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairej661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a very comfortable and welcoming B&B. Glen and Nev were really charming hosts. We had the garden view room which was beautifully fitted out and decorated with lovely views of the garden and fields and hills beyond. A really nice touch was the delivery of breakfast to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

What a fantastic place. The Meadow room is superbly decorated and so comfortable with a six ft. bed !! Everything you would want is there and the breakfast is worth getting up for !! So friendly and helpful with all local amenaties. Good luck to Glen and Nev and you haven't seen the last of us XX

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 361Dave361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This fantastic place deserves every kind word that's been said. Easy to find (turn off the A470 to Cwmbach and you will soon see the blue B&B signs about a mile and a half along the road). We were met by Glen and taken to our wonderful suite. A huge bed to die for, cakes, chocolates, a great choice of teas and coffees, a table beautifully prepared for breakfast which is delivered to your room the following morning (hot and fresh) and a bathroom with power shower, soft towels and toiletries. Attention to detail has been cleverly thought out by the owners, have a peek in the drawers and cupboards, they have thought of everything should you find you have left home without something. We sat on the patio, blankets on our legs (lovely touch in the cooler evenings) drinking fresh coffee and thinking how lucky we are to have found this place. The price by the way was extremely reasonable. Having stayed here it has made me realise that unlike hotel chains, with this kind of place you get the personal touch. Glen was such a lovely lady and we plan on staying here again as soon as we can. Thank you for a wonderful stay which was far too short.

Room Tip: We stayed in the meadow suite but the other room also looked wonderful. I dont think you could book a wrong room here
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Smithfield Farm is situated a few miles outside Builth Wells, off a side road (now by-passed) and down a farm track. As such, it is well hidden, but really is "hidden treasure". With bedroom views over the Welsh hills, unbelievably spacious and well equipped bedrooms (comfy chairs, Sky TV, table and chairs, huge choice of coffee and tea, fresh homemake cake, biscuits and toffee jar, luxurious shower room and HUGE bed) this hotel really has the wow factor that many aim for (and many more fail). The breakfast is made to order, delivered to your time requirements and matches the quality of the room. AND, all at a very reasonable price. Although travelling solo on this occasion, would have no hesitation taking a partner there for a very impressive impact.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteDavies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews