We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop off visit”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #21 of 25 Restaurants in Builth Wells
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a great comfort break stop, on the outskirts of Builth Wells on the A470 the main road from South Wales to North Wales. They cook really lovely burgers and presentation is lovely, very tasty and good value. Staff are always nice with clean car park, nice grass area and picnic benches, great for dogs and children too!
2 reviews
“Stop off visit”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped off here on our way home for a quick bite to eat. Staff very efficient and friendly and food was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    7
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A very welcome eatery in this part of the world.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As someone else has commented - 'it's a BK'. It was a welcome site when travelling through the area, when we were looking for a 'top-up' bit of sustenance. On this occasion, our burgers were well cooked, hot, and tasty. No greasy cardboard taste at all. The chips were definitely an improvement on previous offerings, and streets ahead on MacD's chips.

Needles to say with BK - good value for money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerefordSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its a BK”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Its a service station style BK, the only thing is you have to wait to get anything and the prices are that of a service station... but other than that you get a grilled burger not fried like most other places...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abdulearazaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After being disappointed at another establishment we just caught the Burger King almost at closing time. We were served by a very nice young man. No problem to them even though we were the last customer of the day.
Well done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“YUCK”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The staff were fantastic and very friendly, but the food was gross. The burgers tasted awful, floppy, rubbery texture with wilted lettuce.
The seating area is cold and bare.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 
Builth Wells, Powys
 
Builth Wells, Powys
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing