We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wye Cottage Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Wye Cottage
Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Courtyard, looking at Wye Cottage
Garden
Living Room, with the cosy wood burner
One of the three en suite wet rooms
Children's Play Area
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris J
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful cottage, in the most beautiful location with gorgeous welsh cakes lemonade & eggs to welcome us! The cottage was so well equipped & the garden was perfect for our little boy to wander around in - what a bonus the hot tub was. The ducks knocking on the door to be fed was a delight - we would love to return as it is the perfect place to chill out. Thank you so much Claire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay at Wye Cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDBLUES55
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem tucked in lovely countryside”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I chose this cottage to suit my mum who is less mobile , all one level with wet rooms to cater for showering was well thought out for visitors The location gives great views and the courtyard area is very pretty. The cottage had everything we needed very nicely set out and presented. The weather was perfect and what a fantastic hot tub best we have ever used.Thanks to our hosts for a very enjoyable stay sadly too short would definitely recommend for a peaceful rural break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Kitchen could use a makeover but all in working order
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you, we are pleased when our guests have enjoyed there break. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gullybris...
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, well appointed, clean,comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I took my elderly parents and elderly Aunt to the Cottage.The accommodation was excellent as there were no steps within the building, each bathroom (2 ensuite) had wet rooms. The bed linen, towels and soft furnishings were all of a high and tasteful standard
The views from the windows were perfect and great to take advantage of the large red Kites flying passed. Lovely to have ducks and chickens walking around. The hot tub was an added bonus. Had fresh eggs, home made welsh cakes and a lovely bottle of soft drink on our arrival. All perfect!
Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatureIsB...
Pontardawe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! It was exactly what we all needed to relax. The views from the cottage are beautiful. The cottage is clean and well maintained. The hot tub was a welcome treat after a busy week at work. Would love to return with the kids for a weekend as they'd love the play room and play area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
New Quay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Highly recommend this lovely cottage; so great to have three bedrooms and three bathrooms, especially as this was a business trip. We really enjoyed the views and the hot tub was a lovely feature although we only had time to use it once.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thankyou very much for your lovely review. It's always nice to hear from our guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicgiblin
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location with excellent facilities.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for two nights with my family to celebrate my 40th birthday. Such a beautiful location and the perfect place to get away from it all. The cottage was very spacious and well equipped and the kids enjoy exploring the grounds and playing in the play barn. Loved the wood burner but the highlight was the hot tub with its amazing views. We did a 1.5 hour walk from the front door and also climbed Pen Y Fan which is about 2.5 hours with kids. Would definitely visit again. Thanks Claire and Adrian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing