We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wye Cottage Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Wye Cottage
Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Courtyard, looking at Wye Cottage
Garden
Living Room, with the cosy wood burner
One of the three en suite wet rooms
Children's Play Area
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevesahe...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived and were warmly greeted by Claire. We wanted a chilled family weekend And we were not disappointed. The facilities were spotless. It did bout take long before we were all in the hot tub, taking in the views of the countryside, the next day the hills were all white from the snow, this enhanced our relaxation. Claire has put a lot of thought and effort to ensure the stay is enjoyable. That much so that before we left we booked again to visit in the autumn.
Thank you Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wye cottage. We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“FANTASTIC STAY AT WYE COTTAGES”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed for two nights with a group of friends the place was spotless clean and very well equipped. The hott tub was lovley even though we were in February, owners very helpful when we did not know how to use the log burner. Would defenitley recommend and will be returning again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always nice to hear from our guests. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have stayed at the cottages a number of times and would highly recommend.
Stunning self catering cottages with beautiful views.

There are 2 cottages available both of which are fully equipped sleeping 12 people in total. The larger cottage has 2 en suite bathrooms as well as a third bathroom and the smaller cottage 1 bathroom with a bath / shower.

Excellent facilities for disabled guests. The en suites both have walk in showers and the cottages are fully accessible from a wheelchair.

You can't beat sitting outside in the hot tub (whatever the weather) looking out at the stunning views.

The nearest town / shops are about 2 miles away.

Well worth a visit :-)
I can't wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased when our guests enjoy there stay. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnamtil...
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning cottage and view from the hot tub”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent an enjoyable weekend, relaxing in the hot tub, eating and drinking with 4 friends. The owners were lovely and had left a welcome basket in the cottage when we arrived.
Location and views were amazing even in the drizzle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful cottage, in the most beautiful location with gorgeous welsh cakes lemonade & eggs to welcome us! The cottage was so well equipped & the garden was perfect for our little boy to wander around in - what a bonus the hot tub was. The ducks knocking on the door to be fed was a delight - we would love to return as it is the perfect place to chill out. Thank you so much Claire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay at Wye Cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDBLUES55
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem tucked in lovely countryside”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I chose this cottage to suit my mum who is less mobile , all one level with wet rooms to cater for showering was well thought out for visitors The location gives great views and the courtyard area is very pretty. The cottage had everything we needed very nicely set out and presented. The weather was perfect and what a fantastic hot tub best we have ever used.Thanks to our hosts for a very enjoyable stay sadly too short would definitely recommend for a peaceful rural break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Kitchen could use a makeover but all in working order
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you, we are pleased when our guests have enjoyed there break. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;