We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful escape-from-it-all holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wye Cottage Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Wye Cottage
Hot Tub With Magnificent View
Courtyard, looking at Wye Cottage
Garden
Living Room, with the cosy wood burner
One of the three en suite wet rooms
Children's Play Area
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina D
Torfaen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful escape-from-it-all holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful location, and the view from the hot-tub is breathtaking. Wye Cottage is very well equipped for 6 people, with 3 bedrooms two en-suite wet-rooms, and one with it's own newly decorated wet-room. The cottage was clean and homely, with a lot of touches which made us feel welcome (especially the basket of free-range eggs, lemonade and welsh cakes). The gardens lead to a field with a small playground, chickens and a duck pond. We were only there for a few days, and explored the Elan Valley - we will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Wye Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed with 3 friends in October for a couple of nights and had an amazing time. We have stayed in many self catering cottages and this has git to be the best.
Stunning views, brilliantly equipped, relaxing hot tub and wood burner. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend (and actually already have to a few friends and colleagues) and would book again...5 Star all the way for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Wye Cottage. It is always nice to hear from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at Wye Cottage with my wife for my 50th birthday celebration. Cannot praise it highly enough. Cosy living area with wonderful log burner, kitchen fitted out to the highest standard with everything you need. Lovely outside sitting area leading down to the awesome hot tub with views over the valley.
We’ve been lucky enough to stay in both cottages now and have found them both fantastic value and extremely comfortable
Lovely owners too
5*+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Talbot Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing