We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“welcoming and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferc to touring Mid Wales
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferc to touring Mid Wales
Al Fresco Dining
Sunny patio area at Chalet no 23 Caer beris holiday park
Equipped kitchen at Dany y  Coed Caerbersi holiday park near river Wye and Builth Wells Golf club
Nice for rendezvous! at a getaway near the Brecon hills and the Wye valley
Holiday chalet no 23 Caer Beris holiday park near Brecon
On the river Ifron The swan family fishing
The Irfon river on site at the Caer Beris holiday chalet park
River Wye
Lavender Fields nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MR D J D
1 review
“welcoming and clean”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL BREAK.We booked this cabin at a very reasonable price for a 2 night stay with my mother father and 9 yr old niece. The cabin was wonderfully clean with all you could ask for. Twin beds in each room made for easy sleeping arrangements. We could have turned up with just toothbrushes clothes and a towel and been absolutely fine. There was a pint of of milk in the fridge., small amount tea and coffee- even oil and salt for the pan. The owners had taken the time out to put the heating on and a welcome pack of Welsh cakes. They had thought of everything even down to books and games, which my neice thought was BRILLIANT. On the Park itself my neice loved the rope bridge- me not so much but it was fun.I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra effort that was made for the welcome
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in April for a bit of "me time" and I don't think I could have chosen better. I was welcomed with a pack of welsh biscuits placed on the table. the lodge was spotless and so comfy. The surrounding area is lovely to go for walks. I highly recommend this delightful lodge to anyone who wants a nice peaceful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian G
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A welcoming, clean and comfortable chalet in peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Chalet has everything you need for a comfortable relaxing holiday. We stayed with 3 teenagers and all 5 of us were happy staying here. It is very clean, well equipped and has comfortable beds. The owner has put a lot of thought into what might be needed and a nice touch was the milk, tea, and welsh cakes to welcome us. Even the rain did not spoil the enjoyment and the nights we stayed in we are able to play games from a good selection in the cupboard. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A
Wool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy snug clean chalet with free wifi, perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here the weekend of the 6th of June. Upon arrival, the fridge was cold, there was milk in there. The wifi was super speedy and never failed. The tele had all the channels we could ask for including kids channels. The beds were super clean and comfortable quality mattresses and duvets. Dishes and crockery were plentiful. Lots of kitchen towels, lovely kettle for that nice cuppa tea. There were special Welsh cakes on the table as a welcome snack. After the long drive it was heartily consumed. Coffee, sugar, tea salt pepper cooking oils paper towels, foil, glad wraps, air freshners were in supply. There were also 2 large umbrellas at the property which we couldn't have done without. Lots of Board games, crystal wine glasses and drinking glasses, baking trays and much more. The bathroom never ran short of hot water and the hot showers was so refreshing. The surroundings were a bustle with wild rabbits scurrying to and fro and my kids were in awe. There were also many wild birds and greenery and sheep and mountains. We went to the hanging bridge and walked the beautiful surrounding gardens. The chalet had all the info about takeaways and eatery. It was a quite peaceful retreat with the Brecon Beacons national park only 20min away by car. We never felt insecure as there were neighbours next door nearby and security lights. Lovely patio and BBQ area outside. Will definitely return someday

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHBLeices...
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This lovely chalet on a quiet peaceful site is comfortable and well equipped and excellent value for money. The beds were comfy and the chalet beautifully clean. will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesAnya
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely chalet in beautiful surroundings. The chalet is equipped
Totally, very thoughtfully set up, no need to bring anything but towels. Can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post them. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toch49
Cholet, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La confiance du propriétaire
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing