We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Builth Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. Staff were wonderful, especially Bryan. You were made to feel as if you are staying in a home and not in a hotel. Room was comfortable, bathroom could have done with a bit of an update. Food was good and we had a different menu for the 2 nights with various choices. Weather was not good while we were there and therefore didn't venture out to walk the lovely grounds that surround the hotel. I had a one hour spa treatment with Emma which was wonderful and would thoroughly recommend her. She gives you good advice on skin care. The facial is a must. All in all a very pleasant, relaxing couple of days. As a day out from Builth Wells, a journey up to Llanidloes then onto the mountain road to Machynlleth is well worth it. Scenery was magnificent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lighthouse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Well if you are looking for somewhere with history, architecture and beautiful location then this is the one. One can sense the Manor is special to the staff and they treat you so too. Very good value and in fine weather, the grounds and patios looking over the river give it that extra special appeal. We will go back.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here just for the one night on a special offer of £99 for dinner bed and breakfast. The room was lovely with a great big comfy bed. Very clean and a nice big bathroom. Dinner was good with a nice choice. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was self service but very good. Just a 2 minute drive and youre at the local golf course. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 24 (i think !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBeaky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband,myself and our two Yorkshire Terriers recently enjoyed a one night KGB deal of bed
breakfast and evening meal at Caer Beris Manor.From arrival until departure we were treated with kindness and curtesy...the hotel is in a beautiful location with lovely parkland and river to walk in,and although we had snow and rain much of the time it was still very enjoyable to take the dogs out and return to sit by one of the log fires.
Our bedroom was nice and spacios,comfortable bed and both our evening meal and breakfast were excellent.Try the Chefs home made Granola....delicios !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've just had a great break which was booked as part of a deal.

We arrived Saturday just after lunch and although had requested a twin room on booking, had been booked into a feature room with a four poster bed! - as I was travelling with my friend we asked if they could find us a twin instead (after a bit of shuffling around, a double was located which was then transferred to a twin for us). The room was big with lots of room to put clothes away, quite dark wallpaper but when all the lights were on - the room had a nice feel. The bathroom had been updated with a new suite and tiles which was nice (although the flooring didn't quite meet the bath, just a niggle but a slight mark down!).

We went for a nice walk around the grounds - across the bouncy suspension bridge over the river and through the fields, it was a bright day but a bit cold, but I can imagine in the summer that it is lovely to wander through and is very well maintained.

Went back to the room to wait for our treatments and took advantage of the free WiFi connection which worked fine for us both.

The spa treatments were booked as part of the deal - and then we also booked another one each for the following day. We both had our treatments with Emma who was just fantastic - my facial was amazing. I had a massage the next day and this was equally as impressive - Emma was very knowledgeable about back troubles and was able to offer me some good advice.

We went down for dinner in the evening and had a glass of champagne (again part of the deal) whilst we studied the menus. There was a nice selection of food available and we ordered a reasonably priced bottle of wine to go with it. The food was delicious, and the chef popped out a few times to make sure everyone was happy with their meal.

Had an ok sleep, the bed was a bit on the soft side for me. Tried to get the shower working in the morning but could get no water out at all before breakfast, although afterwards it worked fine, think it was the volume of people using their bathrooms all at once that it couldn't cope with which wasn't brilliant.

Breakfast was a help yourself type with cereal and fresh fruit available, and then the usual full English which was lovely. There was freshly made fruit compote to go with the toast which was very nice too.

The staff were all fantastically helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the front of the hotel, but we didn't get disturbed by any noise of people comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilldavies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had a lovely 1 night stay at Caer Beris Manor, shame we couldn't stay longer but we were booked in elsewhere as travelling around Wales. The setting was beautiful, the staff were so helpful - couldn't do enough for you. The food and service in the lovely tudor dining room were impecable. The general manager Shaun gave my partner and I a 'taster' clay pigeon shoot. He wasn't on the grounds at the time but reception insisted on calling him , he came over specially to let us 'have a go!' He was very informative and patient with a couple of novices.
If you want great service, good food and to feel pampered and looked after this is the place for you. Thank you to all the staff- will travel the 3 hour drive from Halifax again to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN123Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I took my Mum away for this special weekend to recuperate following ill health. The setting alone was sufficient to improve the wellbeing feeling, the weather was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble, the service received was exemplery and the food was top class. Our room was the deluxe twin which had so much room it was almost like having seperate rooms. We left feeling well and in high spirits. We walked through the beautiful gardens and along the river and over the swing bridge we also followed the river into Builth Town for afternoon tea and listen to the Rugby. We had some wonderful beauty therapy treatments at the Hotel. if you are looking for a place to relax and revive your spirits this is the perfect place.We will be revisiting again. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Builth Wells
5.5 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
920 reviews
6.8 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,349 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
62 reviews
15.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
970 reviews
6.8 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caer Beris Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caer Beris Manor Hotel

Address: Garth Road, Builth Wells LD2 3NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Builth Wells
Price Range: £85 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caer Beris Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the home of Lord Swansea, a manor house set in 27 acres of parkland surrounded by the River Irfon. Comfortable bedrooms and friendly welcome. Log fires in winter, croquet in summer. Ideal as a relaxing base.Fishing, walking, riding, birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Caer Beris Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caer Beris Manor
Caer Beris Manor Hotel Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing