We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“would totally recommend!!! photos do not do the...”
other travellers have booked this property
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
lounge Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
lounge
Kitchen dining area
kitchen area
Dining area
entrance hallway
kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
double bedroom
Twin beds room
twin bedroom
New Rain and Bodyjet Shower in Wetroom
New Shower and Flooring in Bathroom
Decking area
Bungalow, car park and decking
Car parking
wet room toilet
porch
cricket ground across road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
eliyohu L
1 review
“would totally recommend!!! photos do not do the apartment justice!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

our stay in builth wells in this cottage was outstanding. Don't be misled by the photos, it looks much smaller than it really is. I was lucky that my married son could rent number 2, which allowed him to have his privacy, yet we were still together for all the meals etc. If you have extended family, try and book the two cottages together, it's perfect.
The kitchen is ever so spacious. The TV is very big, and with the ability to connect the laptop we were able to have internet-tv - perfect for watching the ashes. The cricket pitch across the road ensured that my kids were out of the house for hours and hours - thus giving me a bit of a holiday too! The people in Builth Wells are very friendly. I was surprised to see how good the shopping opportunities were; despite it being a small village the local Coop and Spar have everything one might need, and a big Tesco is only 15 minutes drive away.
The owner Ian met us upon arrival, he couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All throughout the stay we knew that he was available to help should we need it. The rooms are spacious, and the two showers, one with all sorts of powerful settings, are fab. And if you need it, the apartment is set up for people with limited mobility. The kitchen has everything you might need.
There are lovely walks, the river is gorgeous, and just half an hour drive and you're out in Brecon, where there are endless amount of things to do - horse riding, boating, climbing etc.
Definitely a place i would (and already have) recommended to friends. We'd love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Space, Frindliness and Helpfulness of Owner
Liked least: 2 bedrooms have double beds - would have preferred another bedroom with 2 single beds for the kids
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I'm glad the Bungalows provided you with an opportunity to enjoy some lovely, quality family time. It was good to hear how you enjoyed the facilities and Builth and the surrounding area. Thank you for such a lovely response and it was a pleasure to meet you all, [nearly all,] and enjoyed your company. Its nice to know our time and effort is rewarded and we look forward to your return. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley L
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An excellent bungalow to stay in, clean, very spacious & perfect for my parents who have mobility problems and really handy for town, a five to ten minute walk. Ian met us on arrival, he was very friendly and made us feel at home straight away. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The outside decking area is a real sun trap in the evening and lovely to sit out in with a relaxing glass of wine or cup of tea! We enjoyed the cricket pitch directly opposite the bungalow too! Ian suggested The Greyhound for food and we were not disappointed! We will definately return to Maesycoed!! The pictures do not do the bungalow justice!! Book it, you will not be disappointed!! :-D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable living room to relax in.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and it worked out well for Mum and Dad, and the Bungalow and area was suitable for his occasional wheelchair use. It was lovely to meet you and have such a friendly rapport from the start. You had fun with the facilities, [the Wii] and explored the town, [the pubs ;-) ] and seemed to be 'at home' in Builth. The property was left in an immaculate condition and I would be happy to have you all return, hopefully soon. All the best, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234567Cl...
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
“very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Group of 11 Lady Golfers We booked bungalows 1 & 2 A great place to stay near golf courses and Royal Welsh Show. Very clean,comfortable & well equipped. Sky T.V Reclyning sofa & chairs to relax. Fresh fruit,milk,bread,butter & jam on arrival even soya sauce for our chinese! Short walk 10-15 mins into Builth Town Can highly recommend staying here. Great for Family's, groups of Friends or a romantic get away!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
It was great to meet such a lovely team of ladies. I' m glad you enjoyed yourselves and even the neighbours were impressed with your company. You were kind enough to give us a few ideas on how to improve things and left the house in an immaculate condition. You were a credit to yourselves and the Club. Look forward to seeing you again and good luck with the next competition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival Ian was there waiting for us, he helped us get settled in and showed us around and gave us some tips about the area. He also popped by and hour after to make sure we were okay and the next morning. Very very friendly and helpful.
The place was amazing. Fully kitted out with everything ( and I mean everything) you could need or want. Very spacious as well and very comfortable!
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
The photos don't do this place justice. Just book it and you will not be let down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
It was kind of you for taking the time to write those comments and thank you for looking after our bungalow. It was a pleasure to meet you both and Mum. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your itinerary and reminiscences with Mum. If you ever want to get away from it all again, you know where to come and relax. You would be very welcome. All the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H
Glen Huntly, Australia
1 review
“It was brilliant”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The house was very well equipped and welcoming. The owner was very helpful and very friendly. We had a lovely relaxing stay and can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sitting room was comfy and cosy.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was good fun meeting with you. Looking forward to next time so we can catch up again. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara R
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location loads of space very comfotable”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Convenient location on the edge of town. Had two Tweenie daughters and grandparents with us. Spacious for whole family. Enjoyed the kitchen table! Wii DVDs and smart TV for entertainment. Shops and takeout nearby. Very convenient to explore mid Wales. Will go back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thanks, I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves and the area. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Gillingham dorset
1 review
“Well appointed and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very good standard of accommodation with all creature comforts smart tv with internet access. Very spacious and comfortable for our stay. Good location for mid wales.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi,thanks for your generous comments and for leaving the property so tidy. It was much appreciated as we had a quick turnaround;-) . Hope you enjoyed the Peak District as well. All the best Ian and Eironwy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing