We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to relax & explore.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lily Pond Lodge

photo by Danny Bulmer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer photo by Danny Bulmer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
photo by Danny Bulmer
Hot tub is in the little extension on the side
The hot tub is situated in the extension on the side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location to relax & explore.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thoughtful welcome basket....great views & lots of Red Kites soaring above...
Builth Wells & Brecon within easy reach....great dog country....thoroughly recommend Lily Pond Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Many thanks for your review.

I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I'm so pleased you had such a lovely time. Thank you for booking with us, and I hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Such a great little place”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had an amazing few days staying here. Such a beautiful setting, so peaceful & relaxing. The hot tub is a huge bonus of this little place

Debbie is very friendly & welcoming, already thinking about booking to go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, it was lovely having you as guests. We would love to welcome you back. You'll be able to see what the bridge looks like ! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasyn g
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home on the Praire”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

On arrival at Lily Pond Lodge for the weekend, my partner and I entered Lily Pond cottage, (Debbie the owner, had left the door unlocked with the key on the inside by prior arrangement) and we both felt as if this was our home from home. On the dining table was a beautifully arranged assortment of fresh bread, butter, fruit, cereal, fresh eggs, snacks etc. The fridge was also fully stocked with milk etc. There are so many pots and pans, cleansers etc ,as well as slow cooker, and modern hi spec microwave. The room was spotlessly clean and with lovely fresh linen, we slept well in a warm and cosy room. The bathroom with fluffy towels and excellent shower was also spotlessly clean. the veranda has a fantastic hot tub , the water was lovely and warm and just right for two people. Lily Pond cottage has a beautiful pond , and is set on rolling, and flat Greenland's is a must to experience and return to .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalucas...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely charming little lodge in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Located down a hidden quiet valley over a small pond, with only another lodge and a guest house neighbouring - and these are at enough distant to give you plenty of privacy. The lodge itself was comfortable, clean and had everything we could need for a romantic weekend away. The provided food basket was fantastic and even more than we bargained for.. we had home made bread, muesli, real butter, Welsh cakes, jam, crisps, eggs, grapes and milk all waiting for us!! The hot tub was perfect, it was warmed up ready for us (just don't lower the temperature right down at night - we got told off for this even though there was no instructions on how to use it!!); it was incredible to unwind in with the trickle of the nearby river being the only sound to be heard. The area is also great for wildlife enthusiasts - we saw a Heron on the lilypond and Yellow Hammers in the hedges just up the lane from the lodge. There's plenty of options for small or long walks around too. In summary - we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway and we're definitely hoping to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Really pleased you had a great time, and your review is brilliant for us so thank you for taking the time to do this.

It certainly wasn't my intention to tell you off about the hot tub :-) I just mentioned it as I didn't want you to be disappointed when you next went to use it and the temperature was low. But it has made me realise that some people may not know that the temperature regulates itself and stays at the required temperature. So I will definitely put a note about this on the wall so it helps future guests.

We would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_k900...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I can't believe it's already been 4 weeks since we were here!
We had an amazing time here, the place is virtually perfect as a romantic 'get away from it all' location. Me, my wife and our dog enjoyed a relaxing break, as well as several champagne hot tubs! (Not the dog is course).
We reviewed this last year (see my march 2016) and just had to come again.

We thought it was fab and everything was great again including Debbie's hospitality.

Well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiten B
1 review
“Amazing - wonderful lodge and location”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

stayed here on the 3rd of feb for 3 nights with my partner.

have to say we had the best possible time. i was content not to even move for 3 days. the rooms is more than big enough for 2 people. the bed was comfortable and the whole lodge was super clean. there is a lovely surprise on arrival.

the lily pond is beautiful and the out side terrace looks amazing. all wooden and has a BBQ which we used even in the cold and a hot tub! yes a hot tub! was brilliant.

if you like driving you will love the drive from Beacon to the lodge about 40mins through amazing views and and tight bends. like top gear!

over all we had an amazing experience and already discussing when we will go back again

do climb the small hill behind the lodge - great view from the top.

PS. trip was topped off as we went to the top of Pen Y Fan and she said ' yes' !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Many congratulations to you both. Hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps for a mini-moon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing