We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crickhowell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 16 Crickhowell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A brief but memorable stay: a warm welcome, lovely room with large ensuite, and a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notsuigeneris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

A lovely discrete little b&b in the beautiful historical market town of Crickhowell. Great location on the main street through the town and close to the shops and restaurants etc.

The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

A hearty breakfast is included in the price which was pleantiful and tasted wonderful

Dinah and Brian have created a real home from home experience.

Would definately recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Crickhowell

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here over the May Bank Holiday 2011.

Located just 150 metres up from the bridge, with easy parking (right outside) and an easy cut-through the church to the High St makes this an ideal location for visiting Crickhowell.

Good -sized, well-furnished and very clean rooms / bathroom, all very bright and airy. An excellent breakfast menu, including some Welsh dishes, and the owners having plenty of local knowledge made our stay here a great weekend.

Tried to re-book for the August Bank Holiday but they were already full - not hard to see why, so make sure you book well in advance!

A double room, not en-suite but with a private bathroom just across the hall, was £60 per night - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacons T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Smulders040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crickhowell hotels
0.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
0.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
624 reviews
3 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 16 in Crickhowell
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 New Road, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Crickhowell
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated just three minutes walk from the centre of Crickhowell with its range of attractive shops, restaurants and pubs. A friendly and relaxed home from home ambiance. A perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast Crickhowell, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing