We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a break”

Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crickhowell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Crickhowell B&B and Inns
Southeast
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a break”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We chose Ty Tal because of other good reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. We were given a really warm welcome by Dinah & Brian, who were great hosts and who really couldn't have been more helpful. It is in a great spot in the village, close to the centre but with some lovely walks & places of interest are accessible as well. Breakfasts were excellent, with special home made touches. The room was spotless and comfortable, and although not en-suite, the bathroom was exclusive to our room & floor of the house so really not a problem. A gem of a find, great value and one we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHESHIRE UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for the first time over the June Bank Holiday and I would like to keep this bed and breakfast to my self! I It was faultless - everything was great - the very nice owners, food, rooms, views - please leave room for me in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUSSELL1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have been walking in the brecons for years and have only just come across this place ..

It is great value and the layout of the B&B works really well for walkers with the owners accommodation being separate form the main house. The hosts were very welcoming and the standard of accomadation was first class. We did not have an en suite which actually proved to be no problem at all with each room being on its own floor.

Breakfast was large and good quality and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Ty Tal is a fabulous B&B in the beautiful town of Crickhowell. It is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, pubs and shops, and is a perfect base for some stunning walks. Dinah and Brian have always provided the warmest of welcomes - including a cafetiere of coffee and home-made cake on arrival! The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and homely. A perfect place to relax and unwind. We never want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This B&B is a must! I originally stayed here again for work and went back with my family. Dinah and Brian are lovely, so friendly and easy to get on with. The rooms are perfect, great bed, fantastic shower and a breakfast fit for a King - especially the Glamorgan sausage!

Crickhowell is a lovely town to stay in, I haven't been in the restaurants as I don't get the time but the Baker Shop is unbelievable, we always stop there for our food during the day. Great value for money.

Easy access to Mountains with a wonderful hot shower for your return. Dinah and Brian are so helpful with sorting breakfast, they always as what time we need even if it is before the normal set times to ensure we get our breakfast which is amazing when we have a long day ahead tracking kids up mountains.

I would recommend this without hesitation. I always refer to this website when looking for places to stay as I believe genuinely it is one of the few places you can get real and honest feedback from members of the public. Let's put it this way... we will be booking in again next year as everyone usually does having stayed there once!

I decided to go for a week away with my kids and dad, I don't like to book anything in advance which can be difficult, as it was out of the festival period I got lucky and they fitted us in for a night. It is popular so make sure you book in advance where you can!

My visits: April 2011, August 2011, April 2012 - and due back soon!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, I have slept in three rooms so far. In two of the singles on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tait01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The ty tal bed & breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were very spacious had everthing we needed and the view out of our window was gorgeous. Great location too. And yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H1a2n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crickhowell
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during the february Walking Festival. Dinah and Brian were perfect hosts.The room was spotless and modern in decor. We had the top room with views . Breakfast was a delight. Have never sayed in a better B&B!
No credit cards, no eveving meals ( lots of local choice within walking distance). Will eb back soon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crickhowell
0.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
584 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 16 in Crickhowell
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
#4 of 16 in Crickhowell
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 New Road, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Crickhowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated just three minutes walk from the centre of Crickhowell with its range of attractive shops, restaurants and pubs. A friendly and relaxed home from home ambiance. A perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ty Tal Bed & Breakfast Crickhowell, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing