We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bear Hotel(Crickhowell)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Guest House(Llangattock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horseshoe Inn(Llangattock)
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier inn Abergavenny Hotel(Llanfoist)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kestrel Inn(Crickhowell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neuadd Cottages(Crickhowell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
298
242
87
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
242
87
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomgroupon dealstunning viewslovely hotelbrecon beaconsafternoon teafunction roomfood was lovelyenjoyable staylounge areastayed here for one nightcooked breakfastcomfortable roomfour poster bedshort breakbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The bedroom we had was comfortable and spacious. The staff went that extra mile and were friendly and helpful at all times. We had a fantastic afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast at the hotel. The only notes for improvement would be to look at the pressure and temperature of the shower in the rooms and the spa facilities although lovely to have were a little rough around the edges. However we really enjoyed our stay and the option of using the spa facilities was an added luxury. The location is brilliant, we walked into the village for a drink and it only took between 10-15 minutes at a steady pace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offthebeatentrack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great view from my corner room in the hotel. Excellent facilities with a pleasant restaurant. Hotel had a pleasant restaurant with a good selection of food. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Massive bed in my room. The only criticism I would have is that the shower took a while to get hot.

Room Tip: My room was on a corner and gave you a great view over the mountains. Snow on them in the morning set me up for the day.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently had a birthday lunch for my grandmother at The Manor Hotel on a Thursday afternoon and had a lengthy wait for our table even though it didn't appear to be very busy. The staff were very polite and helpful but unfortunately the food was disappointing. The black digestive tract had not been removed from any of the prawns in my tempura battered king prawn starter. My mother's pork loin main course was dry and the sauce was so salty she had to leave it. My duck main course was overcooked and the sauce was also very salty. The Hotel is in a great location and the staff are very pleasant so it's a real shame that our food was such a letdown on a special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaylou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our first visit to The Manor Hotel for their New Year's Eve Party
A very friendly welcome at reception, (indeed the staff that we spoke with of Dan, Leanne, Lisa were excellent), and a credit to their employers.
The hotel is family owned and the staff are encouraged to talk to their guests when able which just added to the 'homely' vibe of the place.
As other reviewers have commented the surroundings are warm and beautifully decorated for the festive season.
We stayed in Room 15 which was very pleasant and nicely decorated with a nice, large comfortable bed.
The shower wasn't the best but I believe that is being rectified as I write this with a new boiler.
I would also make the point that the Spa changing facilities were small and tired and would definitely benefit from a complete refurbishment !
However the Jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms were very good and again these facilities were managed by an excellent staff member.
The New Year's Eve Party was held in the function room which again was beautifully decorated and added to a really good party atmosphere.
The meal was very tasty and the service excellent.
The DJ played an assortment of music which satisfied quite a cross section of ages and filled the dance floor from the off.
At midnight there was champagne to toast the NY in and a very good firework display.
All in all an excellent night's fun and entertainment.
The breakfast the following morning, (with hangover), was again very tasty and enjoyable again aided and abetted by very friendly service.
Overall I would rate this hotel and experience as excellent and we shall definitely book again.
Thank you from us both for an excellent stay and very enjoyable night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will_X_Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked our Christmas Party here mid week, well where do I start: a very freindly welcome at reception even though our party was smaller than expected, lovely surroundings warm and welcoming,
Shown into function room beautifully decorated was lush, excellent service and the food fab very tasty,it;s a pity there wa not more people there as they missed a fab night as everyone was slow to dance and this made the atmosphere a bit slow to take off.Tribute act to Robbie was very good very slick and professional shame not more there to appreciate him A Very good night all around would definately book again......Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatterbox01873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews