We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier inn Abergavenny Hotel(Llanfoist)(Great Value!)
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel(Abergavenny)
US$222
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llansantffraed Court(Llanvihangel Gobion)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
283
233
81
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
233
81
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomcocklesgroupon deallovely hotelstunning viewsbrecon beaconsfunction roomafternoon teafood was lovelyenjoyable staystayed here for one nightlounge areacooked breakfastfour poster bedcomfortable roomshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff here are very friendly.
The views from my room were breathtaking. There is an iron and board in the room and also a hair dryer. My bed was very very comfy. I had a better room which was a lot better than the cheaper smaller rooms.
The breakfast was a good spread.
Didn't use the leisure facilities, so u can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently as a stop over whilst on a trip down to South Wales.

In summary, the check-in was easy, staff very welcoming. Pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi facilities on site all very nice and we enjoyed using them.

The room itself I would describe as above average but nothing to write him about. Bed was nice though, very comfortable. Our shower was broken unfortunately leaving a bath as the only option but that's hardly much of a hardship.

Our lasting memory of the place was of lovely views and excellent food & drink in the restaurant. I'd happily go here just to eat one evening as it was well priced and of very high quality.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would defo go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked the Manor for a surprise birthday lunch party for 36 guests. In spite of having a wedding party of 100+ at the same time they gave us relaxed, attentive service and delicious food. The staff entered into the spirit of the surprise and made us feel welcome throughout. Added to this the view, the tasteful decor and the very reasonable prices made for an excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloobtrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely location and fantastic views from the room. Very helpful, friendly staff and particulerly helpful when booking. Rooms would benefit from a bit of tlc for example curtains missing hooks so drooping down and black mould around window triggered an allergic cough I suffer from. Easy to put right though and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great, cooked fresh rather than dried up buffet fare. Excellent place to slow down, unwind and relax. Could have spent hours just looking at the views.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms at the front as views are stunning
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Manor Hotel. A warm and friendly welcome awaits when you visit this hotel. Sit in the lounge or on the terrace and take in the fabulous views, enjoy good food and chat with the extremely helpful staff. A peaceful and relaxing place to chill out and unwind. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hd_morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews