We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains
Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Living area - kitchen with oven/ceramic hob, integrated fridge, microwave and breakfast bar
Crickhowell High Street with its many independent shops is 2 minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Living area
Ensuite bathroom one
Pets are welcome!
Living area - plenty of room for a dining table and chairs
Relax with a book or magazine in the lounge.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom two with Webbs' bedroom furniture and ensuite shower room
En suite bathroom 2 with Myddfai soap, Christy towels, shower cubicle, heated towel rail, sink & WC
South facing garden
Front seating area - a great sunny place to sit and gaze at the mountains
Close up view of the Black Mountains from top floor landing
Garden shelter - newly installed for visitors to sit outside in privacy and in the dry!
Bedroom one with Webbs' bedroom furniture. The landing has views to the Black Mountains.
Bedroom one with king sized bed
View from front of cottage to Llangattock Escarpment
Lower hall and utility room. Great for storing your walking gear.
Utility room with washer/dryer, extra fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner
Crickhowell Bridge over the River Usk - two minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Off street parking space for 2 Mill Street - other spaces by arrangement.
Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - our visitors have spotted otters here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Delightful quirky house on three levels. Two bedrooms, both en-suite - luxury! Cosy living area on the middle floor with everything you need - WiFi was a VERY useful bonus! Crickhowell itself is a bustling little town with all the shops you need and a good selection of pubs and restaurants. As for the area - wow! Beautiful walks (try Sugar Loaf for wonderful views and why not Pen-Y-Fan too?) and lots of places to visit (castles galore)! Even our guinea pig enjoyed it (yes, really). We're coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - five minutes from the shops but quiet
Liked least: Can't think of anything really
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you so much Tony. You and your family were a pleasure to have as our guests. You certainly made the most of your two weeks and you could probably write a guide to this part of Wales all on your own! We hope Rosie - our first GP visitor - enjoyed her holiday too. Please come back soon, you'll be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiejo2...
New Forest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect spot to enjoy and explore the valleys and the stunning scenery”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a truly lovely time in this cottage. It is perfect for its location. 2 minutes from the high street, the local pubs and the amazing scenery. The owners of the cottage are very welcoming and the house is delightful. Can't fault it. Perfectly furnished. All you want for a holiday in this beautiful setting of the Brecon beacons. Thanks Owen. It was fab!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Mill Street and thank you for your very kind words. It makes it all worthwhile when our visitors go away happy, and hopefully come back too! You will of course be most welcome if you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPGH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in one of our favourite places.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A very well appointed house in a great location for walking to the town centre in only a few minutes. We also did some great longer walking straight from the door and never moved our car after arriving.

Spotlessly clean, kitchen well equipped and lots of things well thought out for the visitor. It was lovely and warm, very relaxing; we can’t wait to come back in each season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location.
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we're glad that you enjoyed our cottage. We'd love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Bishops Waltham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week at 2 Mill Street. The cottage is fantastic, well equipped and with beautiful decor throughout. Crickhowell is lovely and ideally located for exploring South Wales, in particular the Brecons. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments Alison and we look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing