We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains
Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Living area - kitchen with oven/ceramic hob, integrated fridge, microwave and breakfast bar
Crickhowell High Street with its many independent shops is 2 minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Living area
Ensuite bathroom one
Pets are welcome!
Living area - plenty of room for a dining table and chairs
Relax with a book or magazine in the lounge.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom two with Webbs' bedroom furniture and ensuite shower room
En suite bathroom 2 with Myddfai soap, Christy towels, shower cubicle, heated towel rail, sink & WC
South facing garden
Front seating area - a great sunny place to sit and gaze at the mountains
Close up view of the Black Mountains from top floor landing
Garden shelter - newly installed for visitors to sit outside in privacy and in the dry!
Bedroom one with Webbs' bedroom furniture. The landing has views to the Black Mountains.
Bedroom one with king sized bed
View from front of cottage to Llangattock Escarpment
Lower hall and utility room. Great for storing your walking gear.
Utility room with washer/dryer, extra fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner
Crickhowell Bridge over the River Usk - two minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Off street parking space for 2 Mill Street - other spaces by arrangement.
Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - our visitors have spotted otters here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay ”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Have stayed in this lovely house 3 times now. It's a great location for exploring the Brecon beacons and surrounding area.
The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. The view from top bedroom is stunning.
If you have a dog there is a secure garden so they can have a good run around.
Always a nice hamper with lots of local goodies which is a nice touch.
Plenty of good eateries in the town too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review Jackie, that's very kind of you. It's great to have positive feedback, especially from our regulars. You know you'll always get a warm welcome here and we hope you keep coming back to see us. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2011foodl...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Within walking distance of shops, bars and very good restaurants. The cottage had everything and more than you need for a splendid break surrounded by wonderful scenery. The welcome basket was beautifully presented and even had some healthy dentastix for my little dog, a wonderful gesture. Owen was more than helpful especially when we arrived late in the evening due to heavy traffic on the M25.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You were a pleasure to have as guests, and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and the town and you certainly got to see all that this beautiful area has to offfer during your stay. I particularly enjoyed our Bristol reminiscing and football chat! I know it's a big old world and there's lots to see but please do come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcmcd...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smashing cottage, great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in this fabulous cottage. It was spotless and the furnishings were to a very high standard.
The location is just a few minutes walk from the town centre where the shops are very welcoming.
Owen made us very welcome and the hamper he supplied was the best we have ever had.
Must add how comfy the beds are.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the cottage furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review of our cottage. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We're so pleased that we passed the bed test!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen901
Griffith, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well located cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

2 Mill Street was perfect accommodation for a week long stay in in the delightful village of Crickhowell. My husband and I, along with my sister-in-law and brother-in-law, travelled to Wales for a family wedding. The cottage was well appointed, beds comfortable and it was situated in a perfect position only a few minutes walk from Crickhowell High Street. There were great restaurants, coffee shops and hotels and the scenery was amazing. Our host, Owen, was extremely helpful and accommodating even supplying enough bread and milk to see us through until we could get to the shops. A lovely basket of local goodies welcomed us and the cottage was warm and welcoming when we arrived. We found the local people very friendly and helpful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
I wouldn't recommend this accommodation to anyone with mobility problems as there are two flights of steep narrow stairs however it was perfect for two able bodied couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very warm and cosy with great views.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Jenny for the review, it means a lot to us that our guests are happy. We're thrilled that you enjoyed 2 Mill Street and that you found the whole Welsh experience to be a warm and welcoming one. We're glad that you made it home safely to Australia after your holiday and if you're ever this way again we'd be delighted to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was brilliant, cottage very clean and well appointed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Mark for your review; we're so glad you had a good time. Congratulations on being our first motorcycle visitors - don't forget to tell your friends about us! We're glad that you weren't deterred by the weather - the joys of the British Summer unfortunately. Please come back again soon and stay for longer next time - maybe for the Moto GP (fingers crossed - big announcement today!) Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fab cottage, well equipped! Welcome hamper lovely touch! Stunning views from every window. Owen the owner very welcoming and friendly. Crickhowell itself very quaint, but enough shop's to get essential's. There are a few pub's, dragon inn do lovely food! So many walk's and place's to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view's from bed!
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Jane
Many thanks for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crisrob12...
wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing little cottage in the heart of Crickhowell”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at 2 Mill Street with our little dog for the May Day bank holiday weekend. I can honestly say this is the best self catering cottage we've stayed in to date and we have certainly stayed in quite a few. The view from the front and back of the house is amazing. The cottage is well equipped. There is nothing that you would need that the cottage doesn't provide and it is so warm and cosy it was a pleasure coming back to each evening. What this cottage also has that many others do not have is a secure back garden that you can let your dog out to browse in safety.

It is also ideally located literally on the doorstep of the town where there are an abundance of places to eat and drink .

This was our first time coming to the Brecon Beacons and the first time to this charming little town and we couldn't have been made more welcome and especially our dog From our lovely hosts to the locals and owners in the pubs and restaurants, where dogs are made very welcome. The green grocer in the high street has a bowl of dog biscuits and water outside his shop. I have not seen that anywhere before.
We tried a different place to eat each night I.e Beaufort Inn, The Dragon and the Bear and they all served lovely fresh food which was very tasty and beautifully presented .

We shall certainly be returning back to Crickhowell and most definitely to 2 Mill Street

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, garden and amenities of cottage
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Wow, thank you Chris, what a fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your short break and you found everything in the cottage to your liking. We're also pleased that the town lived up to its friendly Welsh reputation. We hope that Darbie enjoyed the long walks and the local welcome too. Please come back soon and thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing