We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shiraz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pars International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The pars hotel is a good hotel for business trip because in the hotel serv a deliciose food and the best view for rest . Home's are ok . And taxi service is good . There are bank . And mini bazar . Cofe shop is very good .

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank navid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    74
    61
    16
    5
See reviews for
23
40
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was a pretty modern hotel, especially compared to our hotel in Esfahan. My room was very large, two beds for just me, and TV with news and US movies with voice over, which was awesome lol. Good location, I had a good time walking up and down the streets exploring.

Pro:
- spacious rooms
- modern lobby
- View was amazing

Cons:
- Laundry service is terrible. I had coffee spill on me and immediately had it sent for laundry and my clothes came back pretty much permanently stained. Not sure how that's possible but oh well.

Room Tip: Get a room with a nice view, higher level is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StilaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room was towards the backside and not in the main building, also in the top floor, I guess that helped to be in more quiet environment. The room was clean, the service ok, but not as high class as you get elsewhere. The food was ok. The driver service was very helpful, they brought us to Persepolis and back for an reasonable price. The personnell was very helpful too to give some hints what to find in the aera. However for visiting places you need mostly a taxi drive.

Room Tip: Try to avoid main street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raphael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Whilst The Pars cannot be described as 5 star, for a hotel in Iran it is very good, staff were efficient but not very friendly, we enjoyed a twin bedded room with a separate large lounge area, very large bathroom with (unfortunately) shower over bath and a western toilet also a second bathroom with washing facilities and a squat toilet. everything was clean and worked when asked. Wi-Fi is chargeable, breakfast run of the mill and without fruit. The hotel offers an assortment of dining options with all but one closed upon our visit, entering the restaurant the high back chairs made the place look crowded and the 3 piece band was if full flight, knowing that we could not talk above that noise, we took flight also. A block down the road is a mini-market we found bread ,cheese, packaged sliced meat and washed salad and tomato, this bounty enabled us to peacefully enjoy a picnic in our room. We always carry a plastic plate each and table weapons to suit as part of our essential luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our room was large and clean with a fridge and safe deposit. Breakfast buffet was all right. Food at the restaurant in the hotel was very good (I don't recall name of the restaurant I just know it was located on the last floor) .
The staff are courteous but a bit lazy. Check out is 2:00 PM so you can take your time in the morning. Lobby was clean with various stores which never seemed to have any attendants.
There is taxi booth in the hotel. you can reserve a nice air conditioned modern taxi for all day if you like to visit all the historical places such as persepolis and passargad that are two hours drive from the hotel.
All and all we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A lot of other people have written reviews about this hotel and said it is not a 5 star hotel. This is true but it is an OK hotel and is quite well located. It has reasonable facilities including wifi but the buffet breakfast was not great. There are other hotels in my view that are probably better in Shiraz but if you dont expect this to be a five-star experience then it softens the blow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieroversAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed one night here, it was sometime around March. The aircon system was terrible. Room temperature was not adjustable. This was the story of my one night stand at Pars Hotel: It's too cold, turn on the aircon, sleep, god it's getting too hot, wake up, turn the aircon off, sleep, cold again, wake up.... until morning!

Restaurant was good though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pars International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars International Hotel

Property: Pars International Hotel
Address: Zand Boulevard, Shiraz 71364, Iran
Region: Iran > Fars Province > Shiraz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
Hotel Class:5 star — Pars International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 188

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing