We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location but rooms are small”
Review of Aryo Barzan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shiraz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aryo Barzan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 on our trip through Iran. The main positive point about the hotel is its central location, just a 5-minute walk to Zand avenue and 10-15 minutes to the Karim Khan castle. Staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, our room was very small (and the bathroom even smaller). Overall it offers acceptable value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Aryo Barzan hotel is located in city center just a minutes walking from historical places inside Shiraz. Good behavior staff, nice decoration and the breakfast was also acceptable. Totally according to the price I recommend it. Rooms were clean also.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Behrang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we were staying for 3 nights .I recommend this hotel because of some reasons 1. good location 2. great breakfast 3.kind staffs and finally a great chosen for bodget travellers but if you are searching for a luxury hotel dont choose it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maryam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed two night in this hotel after our flight from Tehran on our journey. Staff here in hotel is absolutely awesome, their english is brilliant and they are also very helpful .. there is also travel agency there, which are able to help you with the tickets, flights, taxi and so on ... very good is that ticket for a bus you can buy without problem in hotel, and also you can pay for a taxi there - that means you have fixed price and no one will not to try cheat you ... however internet connection cost 25 000 IRR which is not that bad but its only for 1 hour and 200 MB and it propertly work only in lobby ... in our room on 2nd floor we ve got a problems and in my room i had no coverage. But breakfast is really great, i guess everything is just iranian meals but very varied menu ... also minibar is very cheap - for example non alcoholic bear cost about 15 000 RIALS (maybe 40 cents) ... hotel have a great location, about 10 minutes of walk from Vakil bazaar ... price for two nights is about 3 000 000 Rials for triple room

only one problem was our flush in toilet didnt work, and also when we told that to the staff they didnt solve the problem

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikkimikkiSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

By staying in Aryo Barzan hotel in the city of Shiraz you have opportunity to easy 5 minutes walk toward the main attractions in the center of the city. The hotel's lobby is well designed with a helpfull stuff. A tourist agency inside of the hotel can arrange you the tours to Persepolis + any other tourist services. The rooms are clean and well equiped.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in a hotel karimkhan during my Shiraz trip that was beside hotel Aryobarzan.
I just used the hotel aryobarzan's restaurant for my breakfasts.
variety in food wasn't that much and quality of food was so so!
Employees were tidy, polite but they were unprofessional!
the lobby was very good designed.
i asked the rates and checked the rooms the price was reasonable but i prefer the karimkhan hotel next to Aryobarzan hotel that were much more newer than Aryobarzan.

the hotel placed just in central Shiraz and its easy to go every where from the hotel just there is much noise in the street but there is Double Glazing windows in rooms to avoid noise.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms opposite of street to prevent noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank orhan_rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Emailed to check availability, then offered room, which I accepted. Emailed me 6 days later (the day before I was to arrive) to say no rooms available. They confirm receipt of all emails too, so no exceuse there. Wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Eyeblinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aryo Barzan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryo Barzan Hotel

Address: Roodaki Avenue, Shiraz, Iran
Region: Iran > Fars Province > Shiraz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryo Barzan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing