We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course - Fantastic Value”

Brewster's Kananaskis Ranch Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Seebe
Attraction details
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great course - Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This course steals the show when you consider bang for your buck!!! It is definitely not as majestic or well groomed as others in the Rockies, but it is also half the price with views just a beautiful!
For a fun and relaxes golf outing in the Rockies, would highly recommend. Staff is great as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SummerSP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Things Going Downhill”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Although a nice location and less expensive than other courses in Canmore's area, management is not keeping the course in the shape it should be. Lack of care is evident on all holes and there is not staff to correct or maintain the location. I have played numerous times and it is just getting worse. Spend your money elsewhere...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Flogger21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good People, Golf Good Enough For Me”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is one of the least expensive,most friendly courses in the whole Canmore Kananaskis area. True the back nine is cart country but the views are great and you will often see wildlife on the course. I have found the booking and pro shop people to be both fair and friendly, especially when the latest weather system means of change in plans. No snobs just regular folks and golfers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamrock2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“How to lose Balls”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We drove 45kms to get there and we thought afterwards that it was well worth the drive. Lovely course, but keep to the Fairways or else...the balls are gone. We had a great day and the staff in the pro shop were excellent. The greens are lovely,well maintained and the course itself is in very good condition. Some of the mountain views are fabulous and the whole experience is very, very good. Not even a slight complaint from us.....It was all good. Even the cost was excellent compared to some in the Rockies, plus we got a free coffee and sandwich included in the round.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Golf in the Rockies”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very nice course, challenging because the fairways are a bit narrow. The course was well maintained and the views are spectacular. I would recommend a cart, the back 9 would be a bit of a challenge to walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rff000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewster's Kananaskis Ranch Golf Course also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Brewster's Kananaskis Ranch Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing