We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Cleanliness: the hotel was clean; our room was clean
Bathroom counter: was a reasonable size to hold our toiletries bag.
Bathroom shower: good controls, curtain had clear top to allow light; no curtain magnets, however and the curtain rod was straight. The shower curtain did not interfere with my shower anyway.
Mattress: was comfortable.
Pillows: were comfortable.
Furniture: was in good condition. Our odd shaped room had two easy chairs, a large bureau, a small desk with one chair and one night table.
Wifi: worked fine.
A/C heater unit: did not use.
Breakfast food: less selection than average. All items were of the cold variety, but one could make waffles or use a microwave to heat up pancakes or waffles.
Breakfast room: well maintained; on the small side.
Front desk staff: friendly, courteous and efficient..
Television: LCD flat screen, Shaw service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank-you for sharing your experience here at our hotel with others! I love the attention to detail you've given! We will take everything you've said into consideration, and improve upon the things that we can.

Have a wonderful day!

Mr.Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank simismom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JLA110
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Ice machine across from my door. Very noisey. Also the shower water was always lukewarm to cold, it never got hot. Otherwise my stay was good. Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad our staff was kind and helpful, we strive to give the best possible customer service we can, but I'm sorry to hear not everything was enjoyable. We will look into the water issue. With the room across from the ice machine - we do our best to rent this out last but when we are full house it ends up that someone has to be in there. Next time you stay with us if you request a room away from the ice machine we can do that for you!

Have a great day,

Mr.Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A lovely, well-kept, well-run facility. The beds were very comfortable, the TV up-to-date with media ports for my iPad and a good cable selection. Plenty of hot water throughout the day. It was quiet despite the proximity to the highway and access to shopping was good. The breakfast room offered a good selection and the in-room Keurig was a coffee-lover's dream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to let others know how your stay with us was! I'm so glad you enjoyed some of our newer additions to the room like the Keurig and TV's, and that everything else was satisfying during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Have a wonderful day,

Mr.Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range: £66 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Steinbach hotel near Mennonite Heritage Village combines country charm with value that you are sure to appreciate. After a refreshing sleep on comfortable bedding, wake up to a free Daybreak Café breakfast with hot items. Feel energized after a swim in our indoor pool with waterslide, or soak in our whirlpool at the end of a busy day. Free high-speed Internet access lets you to stay in touch with home or the office. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking Steinbach, Manitoba, hotel offers free parking, guest laundry facilities and meeting space. Wheelchair accessible rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing