We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good service, near everything”
Review of Two Seasons Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Labrador City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Seasons Inn
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Labrador City doesn't have a lot of hotel availability and so we were lucky to get a room at the whimsically named "Two Seasons" when we were driving through Quebec and Labrador on our way to HVGB. It's a fairly basic accomodation but good friendly service and a good stay in a clean hotel with a spacious room. Second floor room and no elevator was our only complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sikitula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

Near all the commodities, perfect if your traveling for the mining industry. Service was ok, food at restaurant is expensive but delicious. Rooms are clean and Internet works well and free.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babathehott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at from Newfoundland to New York.
The staff was unbelievably rude and unhelpful. We were absolutely blown away by the complete lack of concern for the customer care.
The front desk did not answer the phone from our room each time we called, we had to walk to them and interrupt them eating ther french fries from behind the front desk and wait until they finished their personal phone calls only to get snarky answers for very basic questions. We over payed for our food and when asked to adjust the mistakes that they had made, we were told there was nothing they could do.
There was only one towel in the room, the pillows were flat and the food was much to be desired.
All in all, we will never pay to stay at this hotel again, we would not even rate it as a one star hotel. I would love to speak to the owner of this hotel and find out if he is actually aware that his staff is responsible for his possible loss of business. We realize that this may be the only hotel in the area, but we would pitch a tent or build an igloo before we would subject ourselves to the ignorance of the staff again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jhonismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Hotel looks quite good from outside and the lobby is fine but the rooms are very out-dated, curtains and comforters are worn, no air conditioning, small double beds and room had a funny smell.. NOT worth what they're charging by a long shot...paid $127+ for a tiny room with 2 double beds. On the upside, there was a ceiling fan and a small flat screen TV, front desk was polite and helpful and it was easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzandowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

On the way to fishing camps in the remote sub-arctic wilderness of Western Labrador we got to enjoy the efficient, comfortable and warmly welcoming hospitality of the Two Seasons ("Winter" and "Road Building Ahead") Inn. Labrador City is 350 extra long miles north of Baie Comeau, on the western shore of the St. Lawrence. The 8 1/2-plus hour drive from Baie Comeau on gravel (mostly) and blacktop across mostly pristine, unpopulated land ends in Labrador City. It's an iron ore mining town whose boom is cloaked in the engaging understatement that is a feature of Canadians (when not on the hockey rink). The Two Seasons Inn (can't be missed; it's to the right of the first of two traffic lights in town, as one arrives from the south) turned out to be a perfect stop. Spic and span rooms with excellent beds, modern bathrooms, a convivial bar, blitz-fast internet connections and a restaurant with food that vastly exceeded expectations. In this writer's opinion it's a top stop in a part of the world where you're most likely to find rusticity and limited amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank kaibab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juergen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Two Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Inn

Address: Avalon Drive, Labrador City, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Labrador > Labrador City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Labrador City
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Two Seasons Hotel Labrador City
2 Seasons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing