We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - As Usual”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Clockmakers Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Clockmaker's Inn is a fabolous place to stay. The home itself is a gem that has been impecably restored. The owners are great and the food is awsome. This is a place that we return to several times a year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our fifth visit in as many years and the owners and staff realy go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are excellent and the food is fantastic. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmango34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a great time in the Kings Suite at the Clockmaker's Inn; the photos on the website don't do it justice. The corner suite was about 600 square feet on the top floor with high vaulted ceilings, king bed, double jet tub, double shower, double vanities, wide screen TV, DVD, Wifi, love seat and kitchenette. The room was very quiet, it didn't share walls with any other rooms and we only heard our neighbors once in the hall.

The owner meets you on arrival to show you around and you fill out a slip for your breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was awesome! The two dining rooms seat about ten and everything was from scratch plus hot coffee, tea, cereals and fruit. We'll be back!

Draw backs: The website needs more photos to help you choose the right room and I tried to use the complimentary long distance on the guest phone but I got an error message. I suppose I could have gone next door to the owners' residence for help but I got over it.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet and don't share any walls. Kings suite has a double corner jet tub a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights traveling with friends. All four of us loved this inn. It is beautiful, the rooms are large, the furnishings are true to period. Breakfast was superb with our being able to order food cooked to order rather than selecting from a sideboard. The stained glass window visible as one climbs the stairs sets the stage for the lovely upstairs. The common areas, including one with a daybed for reading in the bay window area at the front of the house, are a plus. The owners are very helpful. Not to be overlooked is the pumpkin farm in the town of Windsor. This farm is reportedly the home of hockey; it also has some gigantic pumpkins (over 600 pounds). This side trip was definitely not on our original agenda but it's worth an hour of one's time. Just fun! We choose the inn because it looked intriguing on-line. It was that and more; it also was a good choice because it gave us access to areas both on the east and west coasts of Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclperipatetic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A beautiful house in an equally beautiful little town. Very hospitable hosts and an EXCELLENT breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more out of our experience.

Get ready to be creeped out though. The house is big and old and literally right out of a horror film (Bag of Bones was filmed here).

Room Tip: Sam Slick room was affordable and absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

In October we stayed at the Clockmakers Inn and we were so happy we did.. The inn was beautiful, our room was lovely very well decorated and very clean as was the whole house. We were encouraged to use the public rooms which we did, Our only regret was that we were not staying longer.We were warmly greeted and made to feel very welcome. Before retiring we were given a breakfast menu to choose our breakfast as well as time we wanted to eat . The menu had quite a few choices and we chose the omelet with your choice of ingredients which was delicious and served with potatoes ,ham, toast, juice, homemade jams and coffee or tea. Breakfast was better than a lot of good restaurants we have eaten at. It was a great experience and we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We got into Windsor late, with no reservations, and we were thrilled when the Clockmaker's Inn was happy to have us. We had a beautiful room on the second floor, with the most comfortable beds we had on our entire trip. The house is amazing, it was fascinating to explore the different common areas, and see the architectural details. Our Hosts were terrific, completely accomodating, and gave our stay a nice comfortable family appeal. Breakfast in the morning was beyond our wildest expectations. We were so happy that our previous day's road trip got us to this location, as our stay at Clockmaker's was certainly a big highlight in our week. I have already recommended this location to family and friends travelling in the area, and I'm looking forward to making a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBentley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
339 reviews
14.2 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
322 reviews
13.6 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
17.3 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clockmakers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clockmakers Inn

Address: 1399 King St. | P.O. Box 3671, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clockmakers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Victorian mansion with 4 rooms and 4 suites all with ensuite private baths. Suites have air jet tubs, fireplaces, flat panel cable T.V.'s, kitchenettes and pillow top mattresses. The house is decorated with antique furnishings and the entire property is designated for guest use. Full breakfast from our menu is included. Wireless internet and long distance phone calls within North America included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Clockmakers Inn Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing