We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!!”

Crossroads Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Windsor
Restaurant details
Sudbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Waitress greeted us with a smile each night we ate there. Food was good and worth every penny. We ordered the seafood platter one night and could not eat another bite. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best butter tarts since my Nana's!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Homey and simple, the food here is served hot and plentifully. I recommend their fishcakes for the crisp exterior and just the right balance of potato to codfish, and always served with delicious green tomato chow - a must! Breakfasts are hearty and generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dharmacate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very good food and generous portions. Great service and clean premises. Our waitress had a friendly attitude and a sense of humor

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jafeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What is everyone complaining about?”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent food, service, atmosphere and prices. We all asked the waitress what she recommended and she was sooo right. She was great with my toddler and was so nice to all of us. Travelling fom Ontario, I know that I'll be craving the roasted turkey dinner when I go home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband and I stopped in on our way to the valley for a quick bite. He had a hot turkey sandwich and mashed potatoes, which tasted like dirt. I had a hamburger and it was much smaller than the bun. It came with fries that weren't too bad. Wouldn't bother going there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads Restaurant also viewed

Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Crossroads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing