We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible! Awesome! Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saga Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible! Awesome! Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My sister and I went back to Saga Resort and once again we had a blast. October is our time to swim in the water at the beach. The staff was so good to us we did not want to leave. I highly recommend this Resort. It's close to everything, The rooms have everything you need to make your stay special. See ya next year .

Allison Munn
Toronto, On

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    36
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
68
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed just one night and were pleased with the accommodations. The standard motel rooms are large enough to fit 5 and staff were very helpful accommodating us with a cot. Kitchen is convenient and amply stocked with dishes and cooking equipment. Kids loved the activities and pool. It was hard to justify the cost, but after enjoying all the facilities we did get value for the money. Definitely a well maintained property in the right location with conscientious staff.

Room Tip: Motel rooms on ground level are convenient to the parking lot but a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhareTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staff was decent, the room decent and beds comfortable but for the price we paid (well over $ 200 in the summer) I would expect more for a regular motel room. While I did see a security guard on duty to keep noise down since this seems to be a resort area where a lot of the "younger set" go, we were disappointed in feeling this was overpriced in comparison to other beach motels/hotels we have stayed at, so we will not be back.
The hot tub was ok but the jet stream dial did not work. It was nice being able to barbeque. The pool was cold so we stayed out.
We found the bay water way too cold to go in, and the day we were there it was quite windy. It was nice being able to walk to the beach, but we quickly returned. The area was quite crowded to drive to. Sweets were served after we left in the morning, so we can't comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augweddedbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Manager at Saga Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We like to hear good and bad reviews so that we can try to make any changes possible. We are sorry to hear you think our rates are too pricey. Our rates have been the same for over 4 years and our Motel Rooms are not what we would call basic, we find most people enjoy having a full kitchen in their units while not many others offer this feature, also most motel rooms are double beds and we have queen size beds. As for the pool it is set at 85 degrees and we were told by the health inspector that is were it should be set at. Our hot tub by the pool is brand new and working fine and the one by the main building has not had any problems that we are aware of. It is checked every morning (cleaned, chemicals etc). We pride ourselves on having a clean, friendly, family resort and we are sorry to hear you will not be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our first trip to Wasaga and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. From the moment we entered the resort we were impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was, and then even more impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the resort as a whole. Our two young children (6 & 3) had a great time at the pool and the playground. Best of all is that the hotel is just a 3 minute walk to the main beach. Perfect for the little kids. Every evening, they did a great job of providing a little extra entertainment (ice-cream and Karaoke the two nights we were there!)

Pro's
- Friendly staff/Owners
- Extremely clean
- 3 min walk to beach
- Lots to do around the hotel (kids playground, pool, hot tub, basketball court, volleyball court, fire pits, kids club)
- Walmart and restaurants are only a 10 min walk away

Con's
- It is a bit pricey
- books up fast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place, great people. It was a last minute get-away for the weekend with my family. I e-mailed Saga Resort last August 7th to inquire if there's a still spot available. They responded to me quickly that there's one left, but it's a chalet. they gave us the price of motel room for a night. great location..We are definitely coming back with family and friends this time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We wanted to book a short last minute getaway and chose Wasaga beach as our destination. This was the first hotel that I contacted, based on tripadvisor, and am glad I did. After staying 2 nights at the Saga Resort this place does really deserves its high ranking in Wasaga.

I contacted the hotel and was informed there was one room left and it was the jacuzzi suite inside the motel. As soon as they said Jacuzzi I knew it would be pricey. The lady was friendly on the phone and she tried to sell the features of the room and then gave the price. It was a bit high on the budget and I was about to move on to contact another property. However, they did knock a few bucks off the room and I just went for it.

Check-in was quick and easy, we were given our keys and up we went to our room, #8. The room has a kitchen, king bed and jacuzzi. Cutlery, plates and cookware were provided. The room was clean. The A/C worked well as well as the Jacuzzi. There was a fireplace in the corner that we didn't use (Summer). Room had Cable TV on what I think was a 32" flat screen and a dvd player is also provided. This property provides free wifi and parking. BBQs are also onsite, i counted 4 of them on the lower level. BBQ tools are provided in your room.

The atmosphere here is relaxing and mature. There was no wild partying or anything like that that I noticed. However, it wasn't like a library. I'm sure you could socialize outside at one of their many tables without any issue. I think this is why this property is great for couples and/or families.

The location is great. The beach is about a 5 minute walk across the bridge, Wal-Mart up the road, liquor store, and restaurants all within walking distance. It really is a great spot to pick if you want convenience.

A simple continental breakfast is provided in the morning. Unfortunately, the coffee was terrible. An investment in one or two Keurig/Tassimo machines along with some K-Cups/T-Discs would definitely be my biggest recommendation.

If I return to Wasaga Beach and need a place to stay, I would look no further than the Saga Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a great 2 night getaway with the kids. They loved the pool and playground. It was great to be a 3 minute walk to the beach and a nice walk to restaurants like Boston Pizza and Swiss Chalet. The room was very clean and we enjoyed having a kitchen on site as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Manager at Saga Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your quick getaway! We hope you will return again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
14.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
14.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#6 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Resort

Property: Saga Resort
Address: 88 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saga Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Saga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Wasaga Beach
Saga Resort Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing