We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family run Business.”
Review of Angels Wasaga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Wasaga Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Upon arrival, we met Julie and she took care of our Family and all the details. Right away, we felt very confortable. We also meet Gemma also very kind Lady. "Good Family run Business" they really know how to look after their customers. Place was clean and we enjoy our stay at Angels Wasaga Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

This place was lots of ameneties pool,hottub, playground,barbeques,etc.Enjoyed our stay the beds were comfy but the rooms are awful small and didn't like the fact that the window air conditioner blew right onto the bed had to put my suitcase infront of it to divert the air away from my face. Probably wouldn't stay again for that reason for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Last minute vacation for us since our son did not like to stay with Family in Wasaga Beach and we decided to rent a room or cottage Monday late evening. After we looked at different places Angels Wasaga Inn was our choice -we felt like home! Thanks to the daughters owner, Julie.
Great, clean cottages, incl. full equipped kitchen, BBQ on side (free), clean outdoor pool, minutes walk to beach, could be a little busy on weekends, fenced in playground and free coffee and tea incl little breakfast in the sun room. LOVE THAT PLACE. Thanks again Julie!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I always stay here when I attend the Father's Day Kite festival & Car Show. Clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner's always take care of the details. I've yet to find a better place to fit my needs. Two thumbs up....Kite Guy

Room Tip: Call ahead & talk to Gemma or staff

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiteGuy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our family had the best time vacationing at Angel's Inn. The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean with the option of a kitchen for cooking or BBQs outside the hotel room. There are wonderful resturants, grocery stores, historical sites, and most importantly Wasaga Beach just minutes from the hotel.
Waking up for a walk to the beach is one of the wonderful features of the hotel. Otherwise, there is a salt water swimming pool, and a volleyball court right outside the hotel room.
The family-run hotel owners are absolutely wonderful, they make you feel at home. Vacationing at Angels feels like a second home with maid service......... The cleaning staff are in the rooms daily, a feature that again reminds you that you are on vacation.
The best is at Angels Inn for a fast escape from City life! Try it, I guarantee you will love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a kitchenette if you plan on cooking a meal. Groceries are within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have been staying At Angels for 7 years. Gemma, Julie, and Mario are like Family to us. The cottages and motels are very clean, the hospitality is the best! We look forward to staying there every year. So if you want a beautiful, clean. family-oriented place to stay, it is at Angels. We love it there and love them too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We have stayed at Angels Inn for the past 4 years and we are going back again this summer 2011.
The staff are awesome and the personal attention that Julie, Gemma and Mario give their guests is unbelievable.
The rooms are very clean and have the amenities that I feel everyone would be happy with it.
It is within walking distance from the beach and is situated where you are close to everything.
The pool is saline which is much better in my opinion.
Huge barbecues and pavillions to play cards or just sit and read.
Fires everynight and you can play shuffleboard, volleyball or badminton on the property. They also have a breakfast room for which you can bring in your own food.
I would recommend to it everyone .
Norma, Russ, Alex and Rebecca Mcpherson
Welland

Room Tip: Book early, they have many return clients
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sassylassywelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#4 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
29 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#2 of 32 in Wasaga Beach
23 reviews
1 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#12 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
36 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Wasaga Beach
Travelodge Wasaga Beach
#13 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Wasaga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Wasaga Inn

Address: 159 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels Wasaga Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Angels Wasaga Inn Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing