We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean and close”
Review of Angels Wasaga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angels Wasaga Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small, clean and close”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The management was very friendly and helpful.
The room, with double beds, was on the small side as was the bathroom, but everything was clean.

It was close walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

If you are looking for affordable, clean and simple, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explore_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinfo, Owner at Angels Wasaga Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Angels. Our location is great for walking to all attractions and we're glad you were satisfied. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I felt very comfortable during our stay at this Angels Wasaga Inn. Rooms are nicely renovated and the prices are so reasonable. Beds are so comfortable with Pillow Top Mattress...Very nice salt-water heated outdoor pool, Hot Tub, Nice play area for children. Volley Ball Area. Sitting outdoor Areas are great and relaxing... BBQs. Nice walk to the Beach...What more can you ask for......We will definetly be going back many more times.....Thank You so much !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandRejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinfo, Owner at Angels Wasaga Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay at Angels. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for letting us know that you were very satisfied with your stay. We always try our best to meet all our guests' needs and are glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. It was a pleasure to host you! We look forward to your return visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This place has been here for years and have dedicated clientele to prove it. Family-run and very friendly, it is a nice place to stay for a few nights: free use of the outdoor BBQs, microwave and rather large fridge in motel rooms, and an excellent salt-water, heated outdoor pool. Very close to restaurants, boxstores and grocery store by car.The downside was the room is quite tight for a family of 4 (the owner honestly warned me over the phone) and the AC is noisy and blows right at your bedside. The rooms have aged but are clean. The kiddie playground is quite weathered and needs some new unbroken (plastic) toys to replace the old, rickety stuff in the sandy area. We couldn't do the 10 minute walk to the beach with our little ones but you can find $5 all-day parking at the beach (we missed it and paid $4 (minimum) for 2 hours). We enjoyed our stay and the people we met there. Kids loved playing with the shuffleboard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canucksontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Upon arrival, we met Julie and she took care of our Family and all the details. Right away, we felt very confortable. We also meet Gemma also very kind Lady. "Good Family run Business" they really know how to look after their customers. Place was clean and we enjoy our stay at Angels Wasaga Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This place was lots of ameneties pool,hottub, playground,barbeques,etc.Enjoyed our stay the beds were comfy but the rooms are awful small and didn't like the fact that the window air conditioner blew right onto the bed had to put my suitcase infront of it to divert the air away from my face. Probably wouldn't stay again for that reason for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Last minute vacation for us since our son did not like to stay with Family in Wasaga Beach and we decided to rent a room or cottage Monday late evening. After we looked at different places Angels Wasaga Inn was our choice -we felt like home! Thanks to the daughters owner, Julie.
Great, clean cottages, incl. full equipped kitchen, BBQ on side (free), clean outdoor pool, minutes walk to beach, could be a little busy on weekends, fenced in playground and free coffee and tea incl little breakfast in the sun room. LOVE THAT PLACE. Thanks again Julie!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I always stay here when I attend the Father's Day Kite festival & Car Show. Clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner's always take care of the details. I've yet to find a better place to fit my needs. Two thumbs up....Kite Guy

Room Tip: Call ahead & talk to Gemma or staff

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiteGuy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
12.3 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
11.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#1 of 32 in Wasaga Beach
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#10 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
30 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Wasaga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Wasaga Inn

Property: Angels Wasaga Inn
Address: 159 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels Wasaga Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angels Wasaga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Wasaga Inn Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing