We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angels Wasaga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Wasaga Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cozy and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have been staying at various motels throughout the summer since my husband competes in Triathlons. I never expect much but Angels Inn was the cleanest motel we've ever stayed in. The towels and sheets smelled fresh out of the dryer and there was not a spot of dust to be found (a big deal to me). The owners were very accommodating and friendly and had no problem with us checking out late the next day due to the triathlon running late. The bed was soft and comfy and it was a very quiet night for sleeping. I would stay again even over a choice of a hotel.

Room Tip: It's a motel...very basic but exactly worth what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinfo, Owner at Angels Wasaga Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We try our very best to keep our rooms extremely clean and comfortable and we are happy that you appreciated our efforts. Thank you for staying with us at Angels and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The management was very friendly and helpful.
The room, with double beds, was on the small side as was the bathroom, but everything was clean.

It was close walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

If you are looking for affordable, clean and simple, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explore_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinfo, Owner at Angels Wasaga Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Angels. Our location is great for walking to all attractions and we're glad you were satisfied. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I felt very comfortable during our stay at this Angels Wasaga Inn. Rooms are nicely renovated and the prices are so reasonable. Beds are so comfortable with Pillow Top Mattress...Very nice salt-water heated outdoor pool, Hot Tub, Nice play area for children. Volley Ball Area. Sitting outdoor Areas are great and relaxing... BBQs. Nice walk to the Beach...What more can you ask for......We will definetly be going back many more times.....Thank You so much !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandRejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinfo, Owner at Angels Wasaga Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay at Angels. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for letting us know that you were very satisfied with your stay. We always try our best to meet all our guests' needs and are glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. It was a pleasure to host you! We look forward to your return visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This place has been here for years and have dedicated clientele to prove it. Family-run and very friendly, it is a nice place to stay for a few nights: free use of the outdoor BBQs, microwave and rather large fridge in motel rooms, and an excellent salt-water, heated outdoor pool. Very close to restaurants, boxstores and grocery store by car.The downside was the room is quite tight for a family of 4 (the owner honestly warned me over the phone) and the AC is noisy and blows right at your bedside. The rooms have aged but are clean. The kiddie playground is quite weathered and needs some new unbroken (plastic) toys to replace the old, rickety stuff in the sandy area. We couldn't do the 10 minute walk to the beach with our little ones but you can find $5 all-day parking at the beach (we missed it and paid $4 (minimum) for 2 hours). We enjoyed our stay and the people we met there. Kids loved playing with the shuffleboard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canucksontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Upon arrival, we met Julie and she took care of our Family and all the details. Right away, we felt very confortable. We also meet Gemma also very kind Lady. "Good Family run Business" they really know how to look after their customers. Place was clean and we enjoy our stay at Angels Wasaga Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This place was lots of ameneties pool,hottub, playground,barbeques,etc.Enjoyed our stay the beds were comfy but the rooms are awful small and didn't like the fact that the window air conditioner blew right onto the bed had to put my suitcase infront of it to divert the air away from my face. Probably wouldn't stay again for that reason for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Last minute vacation for us since our son did not like to stay with Family in Wasaga Beach and we decided to rent a room or cottage Monday late evening. After we looked at different places Angels Wasaga Inn was our choice -we felt like home! Thanks to the daughters owner, Julie.
Great, clean cottages, incl. full equipped kitchen, BBQ on side (free), clean outdoor pool, minutes walk to beach, could be a little busy on weekends, fenced in playground and free coffee and tea incl little breakfast in the sun room. LOVE THAT PLACE. Thanks again Julie!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
14.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#8 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Wasaga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Wasaga Inn

Property: Angels Wasaga Inn
Address: 159 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels Wasaga Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angels Wasaga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Wasaga Inn Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing