We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We all enjoyed this an excellent accommodation for a reasonable price.The suite was heated already when we came in.It took us only 30 minutes to get there from Blue Mountain.All furniture is brand new and a bathroom is huge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaLerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
19
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a group of 5. It was great to have an actual wheelchair accessible resort. We have been to many and they don't offer the wide doors or the walk in showers. The weather was not the greatest, but we still had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We five had an awesome experience.The rooms were very clean, well organized. We took the Apple Pie Tour, the staff person was so informative & extremely helpful to even pushing a wheelchair for us.i would highly recommend this place for any person(s) with special needs. We definitely will be back next year.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This small property is somewhat hidden away, but is only 1 minute walk to the beach on Mosely Street that parallels the lake.
We had a batchelor unit with kingsize bed, small kitchen & nice bathroom. it had a small flat panelled TV with lots of stations.
The staff are warm & friendly, & offered us an excellent rate even though we turned up without a reservation.
There are nice sitting areas with BBQ's on the grounds.
We highly recommend this budget motel that is lovingly maintained to a very high standard.

Room Tip: couples should ask for unit number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and appreciating the motels value added amenities. We are happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Everyone had an amazing trip. Everything was easy to use and find. The staff were very friendly and out going. The trip was a great success and we look forward to visiting again next year. All the rooms were so clean and organized and the events were very exciting. Thanks again for the amazing experience. Great team work you have. :)

Kellie Upritchard

Room Tip: look at website to see rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

In mid August we booked two suites for vacations with three gentlemen that we support. Not only were the rooms clean and perfectly organized to meet our needs but we also found the floor plans helped us keep everyone safe while away from home! We found the suites totally accessible for people with mobility issues as well. The success of our trip was greatly enhanced by the staff who just "knew" everything we would need right down to offering a "picture taking" service to us on our outing to Elmvale Zoo. Their support added to our enjoyment of the vacation and we would highly recommend Oasis to anyone who wants a stress free vacation! Deb. B.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have mobility issues and use a lift - they have suites that are fully equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

During the week of July 15 2013, we had the pleasure of staying at The Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort in beautiful Wasaga, Beach Ontario. I accompanied an individual I support who has limited mobility and uses a wheelchair for 3 days 2 nights. We found our room to be very spacious and easily accessible. The bathroom was very large, which included grab bars and an accessible shower. Not only was the room immaculate in appearance but was full of all the dishes and appliances we needed to prepare our own breakfast and lunches. The staff at this hotel were both friendly and helpful during our stay. During our stay we participated in both the bike tour and sunset boat cruise packages that are offered. Both excursions were top notch and lots of fun! (especially the ice cream stop!) One of the highlights was sitting out at the fire pit, while roasting marshmallows and making smores. We had a great time and would recommend anyone wanting a clean, reasonable priced and accessible hotel to give Oasis By The Bay a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oasis by the Bay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and excursions booked. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
140 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 32 in Wasaga Beach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Villa Nova Motel Resort
#6 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
26 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#5 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort

Property: Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Address: 790 Mosley St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis by the Bay is located on the world's longest freshwater beach on Georgian Bay in Wasaga Beach, close to Collingwood and Blue Mountain. This quiet, family friendly motel prides itself on cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and offers 1 and 2 bedroom suites, living room and kitchenette. Guests can enhance a holiday by choosing from our great four-season activity excursions. Some of the rooms are fully accessible complete with lift systems in bedrooms and washrooms. Other adaptations for physical handicaps are made available as needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing