We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Near wassage beach, 2 bedroom room with small kitchen, yet very clean & comfortable. Will try again.
We rented the 2 bedroom suite regular rooms. They were clean well kept. The staff friendly and very helpful. Lots of barbques to cook up a family meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Team at Oasis by the Bay Vacation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for two nights at this motel. The room was bright, clean and modern and very wheelchair accessible. There were tracks for a hoyer lift and the Bathroom had a wheel-in shower. The living room had a pullout couch and the kitchen was well equipped with microwave, toaster, fridge, utensils etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maronwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and the fact that we offer wheelchair accessible units as well. Hope to see you again at Oasis by the Bay Vacation Resort.

Management, Oasis by the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We all enjoyed this an excellent accommodation for a reasonable price.The suite was heated already when we came in.It took us only 30 minutes to get there from Blue Mountain.All furniture is brand new and a bathroom is huge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaLerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a group of 5. It was great to have an actual wheelchair accessible resort. We have been to many and they don't offer the wide doors or the walk in showers. The weather was not the greatest, but we still had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We five had an awesome experience.The rooms were very clean, well organized. We took the Apple Pie Tour, the staff person was so informative & extremely helpful to even pushing a wheelchair for us.i would highly recommend this place for any person(s) with special needs. We definitely will be back next year.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This small property is somewhat hidden away, but is only 1 minute walk to the beach on Mosely Street that parallels the lake.
We had a batchelor unit with kingsize bed, small kitchen & nice bathroom. it had a small flat panelled TV with lots of stations.
The staff are warm & friendly, & offered us an excellent rate even though we turned up without a reservation.
There are nice sitting areas with BBQ's on the grounds.
We highly recommend this budget motel that is lovingly maintained to a very high standard.

Room Tip: couples should ask for unit number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and appreciating the motels value added amenities. We are happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Everyone had an amazing trip. Everything was easy to use and find. The staff were very friendly and out going. The trip was a great success and we look forward to visiting again next year. All the rooms were so clean and organized and the events were very exciting. Thanks again for the amazing experience. Great team work you have. :)

Kellie Upritchard

Room Tip: look at website to see rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
11.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#12 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Wasaga Beach
Travelodge Wasaga Beach
#13 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
66 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Birch Haven by the Beach
Birch Haven by the Beach
#4 of 32 in Wasaga Beach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort

Address: 790 Mosley St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Wasaga Beach
Price Range: £36 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis by the Bay is located on the world's longest freshwater beach on Georgian Bay in Wasaga Beach, close to Collingwood and Blue Mountain. This quiet, family friendly motel prides itself on cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and offers 1 and 2 bedroom suites, living room and kitchenette. Guests can enhance a holiday by choosing from our great four-season activity excursions. Some of the rooms are fully accessible complete with lift systems in bedrooms and washrooms. Other adaptations for physical handicaps are made available as needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing