We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place... Tony's great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've been here more than 5 times. We go each year and everytime has been enjoyable. You get a fair quality for a fair price. The rooms are clean and you are 5 steps from the main strip. Tony has always welcomed us with open arms and does not hesitate to upgrade or give us a walk in rate (we go on off peak days to avoide the throngs of teenager partyers). I would not hesitate in suggesting Tonys Villa Nova to any friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very conveniently located across Beach area. Modest but has everything you need, after all we did not come to watch TV or just sit in a room. You can always ask Tony for extras. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mymrozetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here this past Friday with my husband and another couple. We competed in the Wasaga Triathlon and it was perfectly located for that event. We are so excited about our find that we will be coming back often next summer for the beach! It's pretty much "on top" of Beach 1. I think the negative reviews on this site must have something to do with people not managing their expectations!!! This is a MOTEL. It was clean and the owners were so courteous and welcoming but it is no frills.

Tony, the owner (and his son I think), even cheered us on during the triathlon.

If you want a fun, clean, simple place to sleep while you hang out at the beach. Stay here!! Tony, the owner is a sweetheart.

Tips:
1. Some rooms facing the main road may be a little noisy at night.
2. Our room was not huge. Pack lightly or ask for one of the rooms with a common area.
3. There were enough towels for four adults to dry off and wash up after a very wet triathlon!! But bringing your own would help for the beach.
4. Embrace the quaint!! This is a humble motel in a beach town... lighten up people!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbgrenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here August long weekend.... cute motel steps away from the beach and main strip. Love the location and the owners our amazing! Would never stay anywhere else in Wasaga.

Thanks for the great stay Tony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kassidy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

this place was nice and clean, it smelled so fresh and "owners are very nice" , helpful for finding good restaurants to eat at, that did cost a lot and it was great food ... i would recommend it, close to the beach, to walk their ..
we liked the deck upstairs , and we liked that they made coffee first thing in the morning and it was free . we felt very welcomed.
i asked for another pillow and the housekeeper got to us no problems, she was very nice too .
i see some (poor ratings ) i really feel these others are wrong , to say poor .....
***my husband and i enjoyed our stay, and we are people that like to stay somewhere nice and will be back their again ,
A BIG THANK-YOU TO TONY ! and thank you to his wife ,,VERY NICE PEOPLE !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diannesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I am not sure what people are expecting for this. It is advertised as cottages/motels and that's precisely what it is. Allows you to experience the privacy and safety of cottaging while being a few steps from the beach and right on the main drag in wasaga beach. This is not the Marriott and is not advertised to be. The owners are simply INCREDIBLE, kind, helpful and always readily available... Yes you have to get off your [--] and walk 3 steps to the front office... But there is nothing Tony won't do for his customers. A gated and secure place where me and my family and friends spent our "girls weekend" safely and relaxed. Beautiful pool with river view that has never been anything but spotless... Amazing pool deck with basically endless sunning chairs, steps to the main clubs, liqueur store and all amenities. Tony does give limited necessities upon arrival but is always happy to give more upon request. I assume he likely has a lot of thefts of things like towels face cloths etc...and they are not a rich hotel, lovely mom and pop place...and the need to protect themselves and their business. We have never asked for anything and been turned away. As far as cobwebs etc .. Get real, it is cottaging not high end hotel living. Would and do, recommend Villa Nova to anyone looking to vacation comfortably with a family feel in Wasaga Beach.
All our love and appreciation to Tony and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasagavacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed at the Villa Nova for 1 night with 2 other girls and we had an absolute great time. We all had just finished summer term exams and wanted to come to Wasaga for the beach, sun, and relaxation before Fall semester started up again and needed a place to stay for the night that was CLEAN, safe, and comfortable; Villa Nova was it and we were all so impressed!

I was pretty terrified to stay at the Villa Nova. I rely heavily on reviews on Tripadvisor for advice and research whenever I travel or go to a hotel, but I simply cannot believe the gem this place is! I really dont know what is going on with all these poor ratings but please dont let it stop you from staying here. We were right on the main strip and we could see the beach from our room!

There is also a pool at the back of the motel and it was great as well! Lots of beach chairs, and the pool and surrounding area was super clean and quiet.

I had to make multiple calls to speak with the owner Tony for various reasons and he could not have been more understanding and accommodating. Thanks so much for everything Tony!

My friends and I will most definitely stay at the Villa Nova again whenever we come back to Wasaga again and tell everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YYZGiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
14.4 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
12 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
10.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#9 of 11 in Collingwood
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
148 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel Resort

Address: 45 Mosley St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range: £63 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Nova Motel Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nova Motel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Hotel Wasaga Beach
Villa Nova Motel Resort Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing