We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome in other terms”
Review of Motel des Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel des Cascades
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baie-St-Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Welcome in other terms”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in this property for one night while enjoying my vacations on move.
Felt very friendly atmosphere not only during check-in but throughout all stay. Despite HWY location the rooms were well sound proofed. Magical surrounding of Baie-St-Paul area accented area hospitality.

When receptionist realized my friend doesn't speak French, she tried to communicate in English. As her French was so easy to understand with my scholar knowledge of French we had no troubles in communication.

Buffet continental breakfast was very good. Should I appear in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Motel des Cascades again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiří František E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
78
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
299 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

As we arrived to the city,
We tried to find a gite-b&b.
The first one was full and for the second - we didn't manage to talk with the owner and we actually glad for that because that is how we got to "motel des cascades".
The man in the reception spoked english very well and showed a lot of knowledge in the activities options in the area - like mushroom picking, ordering whale watch in the north yhat gives you a 10$ discount ob the room and other.
The room was clean and big and very quiet.
The breakfast was simple, but you have everything you need with nice placd to sit with other people.
Good value for money.
Surley one of the best places to sleep in this city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
758 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent three nights here. Beside the hwy 138 but well sound proofed. Only 3 English TV stations - CBC, CTV, TSN - like the 60s. Slept well all three nights - may have been the hilly golf courses we walked. Short drive into town. 30 minutes to La Malbae. Simple breakfast of juice, coffee, fruit cup, bagel, toast. Plenty of hot water. Clean. Room to move around. We did not use the AC. The heaters work. Able to open the window to let in fresh air.

Room Tip: We had a king room - I think the bed was only a queen. It was big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwimpyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent, friendly service. Rooms were spotless. Adjacent to bicycle path. Enjoyed the Garden sitting area beside the river.
Located on the main highway, but a short biking distance along a path to the center of town where the restaurants and galleries are located
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Simple, spotless, convenient, and comfortable. This was the perfect place for two of us to stay while visiting Baie St. Paul and this lovely area. There is road noise -- but filtered by a grove of trees, so not overwhelming. Firm beds. Tourist brochures available in the hotel office. We didn't eat breakfast here but walked down the road to Chacun a son Pain for eggs, coffee, pastries, and sandwiches for our picnic lunch. This isn't a five star hotel -- but I'm rating it highly because it's so clean and nice for what it is.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

As part of our ski trip we stay at this hotel simply because of Tripadvisor good rating and excellent rate.

We were not surprise and everything match description. Friendly reception and good suggestion for diner. The room was clean and enough space for two tired skier...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have stayed at this motel in the fall and the winter. The fall trip was for cycling and the winter trip was for skiing at LaMassif. The grounds around the motel are gorgious and everything in town is close by.Our hostess was very nice and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is simple but quite adequate. We will be staying here again in January 2013.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie-St-Paul
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
#5 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Domaine Belle Plage
Le Domaine Belle Plage
#6 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#4 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#3 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
155 reviews
21.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel des Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel des Cascades

Property: Motel des Cascades
Address: 907 Boulevard Monseigneur de Laval | Route 138, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 2V9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baie-St-Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel des Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3 stars establishment is well located on highway 138 just down the hill. Extra-clean rooms is our main goal. 21 freshly decorated rooms. Private bathroom in all our units. Air cond, fridge & free coffee in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel des Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Des Cascades Baie-St-Paul, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing