We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definetly go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baie-St-Paul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gite au Fleuve Bercant
Ranked #17 of 25 Baie-St-Paul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed in many B&Bs before and in terms of value, this one is by far one of the best ones I've been too. Let me start off by saying that I was there in what was considered the "low season" so my room was around 82$/night. There are 2 very clean and spacious rooms that have a beautiful view on the St Lawrece sea way. The rooms are equipped with a mini fridge, a small coffee maker, a nice private bathroom with complimentary shampoo and soap as well as a hair dryer. The room is very cute and has a small table with 2 chairs as well as a small sofa and a small flat screen tv on the wall over an electric fire place. The room is very cozy and feels like home. We did not stay very long but for the people that stay longer, the room offers a nice small walk in closet and dresser to store your clothes. Also, the communication system is quite pleasent, it you have questions or want to speak to the owners, there is a little bell to ring in the main entrance where the 2 rooms are, it makes communicating with the owners very easy! As for the breakfast, all I can say is... Delicious, nothing too fancy but the food is great, everything is local! Also, the hosts built this house for the purpose of it being a B&B so the breakfast area is upstairs and overlooks the beautiful sea way. The hosts Sylvie and Bernard are so delightfully friendly! It was a pleasure to see them every morning! They are also very accommodating! On our last day there, we had to leave very early. The host did not want to let us leave without making us a last breakfast, so since we had to leave so early, she made us some waffles the night before, cut up a bung of fruit and brought it to our room with a microwave so that we would have a good breakfast in the morning! Also, they insisted we ring the bell before we leave in order to say good bye!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Gite au Fleuve Bercant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

This B&B has been in operation no more than 15 months, and the same holds true for the building - new build. They have only two very spacious rooms available, each with a queen size bed, and are capable of hosting no more than 5 guests per night, 1 room with a cot. Each room has its own private bath and shower.
The proprietors are primarily French speaking, their English is more than adequate for non-French speaking patrons.
This B&S can be a real challenge to locate, as it is outside of St. Paul, off of Hwy 362, on a gravel road. It is very easy to miss Hwy 362 when traveling on the 138, even though the instructions on the B&B's website are accurate.
The first night we decided to have a small dinner party in our room with the group, the hosts of this establishment were extremely accommodating, providing us with dishes, utensils, etc., and even preparing some of our dinner items that were purchased at the local grocery store. Totally unexpected, and a very pleasant surprise. By the way, we occupied both rooms for two nights.
Now for the breakfast. In our case we were presented with a three item menu, that changed the next day. There is the typical juice, coffee, tea, an assortment of breads from a local bakery, jams, and creton (pork spread containing onions and spices). On day 1 the selection consisted of a choice of either an omelet, waffles or yogurt and on the following day the choice was either crepes, yogurt, or a slice of cold cut ham wrapped around scrambled eggs. The presentation of the breakfast itself is quite nice resembling that of what one would see from a high-end restaurant or hotel. Unfortunately from our perspective, the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, more in terms of the selection of items that were provided on the table. The hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful, and were more than willing to provide us with assistance regarding any request brought to their attention.

Note: to date we have found that very few Quebec B&B's provide an impressive breakfast, even when there is a high occupancy cost. At times we were fortunate to find B&B's that exceeded our expectations, but only by chance.

Would we return: probably not, a little pricey at $110/night/room/ for two, and the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms are very nice and impressive, and with that, we expected that breakfast would too be such. Our inclination would be to seek out other accommodations, to see what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

new house, very friendly and helpful hosts, big room which offers enough place together with child, nice area/surrounding with small view to St, Laurence seaway; whale watching point is in St. Cathrine (1,5 hours by car), but to live in St. Paul is much more beautiful than other points (even Tadoussac)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ph_b93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les 2 chambres sont identiques
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herv_D79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylvie_GG_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deux chambres identiques situées au rez de jardin. Voiture indispensable car loin du centre ville.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JLS67150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baie-St-Paul hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
1.3 mi away
Le Domaine Belle Plage
Le Domaine Belle Plage
#6 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Estampilles
L'Estampilles
#4 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux
Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux
#10 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gite TerreCiel
Gite TerreCiel
#2 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Auberge La Muse
Auberge La Muse
#6 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite au Fleuve Bercant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite au Fleuve Bercant

Address: 6, chemin des Cerisiers, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 3H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Baie-St-Paul
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gite au Fleuve Bercant offers a relaxing experience including a panoramic view on St-Lawrence River and Massif de Charlevoix. All this nearby art galeries, restaurants, terraces and souvenir boutiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gite Au Fleuve Bercant Baie-St-Paul, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing