We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and wonderful breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux
Ranked #9 of 25 Baie-St-Paul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We took an upper floor room at Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux and feel the slightly higher cost worth the expense as our view was lovely. The area is very peaceful but be warned:it is a short drive into Baie St Paul. The room is very comfortable other than the sofa-bed that my daughter slept on - however we knew it would be a sofa-bed and we have yet to encounter a sofa-bed that is comfortable to sleep on. We would have liked more towels ready in the room, but they were available on demand.

Our hosts were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. They recommended a local restaurant that served a great meal. Our hosts also called to the river cruise company for us to book a cruise and the cost was conveniently added to the room bill. They also helped with planning our route and accommodating an earlier breakfast so we would have lots of time to get to our destination.

What really makes each day of this stay is the excellent breakfast that is served. Each day brings a new hot dish and there is plenty of cereal, bread, marmalade, and jam for those with a larger appetite.

We highly recommend Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux for your stay in the Baie St Paul area.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Really liked the location and the view of St.Lawrence river every morning was pure delight :) Friendly staff and morning breakfast was done well. Rooms are big enough and all std amenities are included.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is very charming. It is made of wooden floors and wallsl and is beautifully decorated with works of art. The rooms are spacious, cozy and clean. The living room and dining area is a very comfortable and cozy place to relax. The staff is very kind, especially the owner who prepared a most delicious breakfast for us. The landscape just outside the hotel is very beautiful to look at from the window inside our room. The hotel is conveniently located near the Saint-Laurence River. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay in this beautiful, cozy hotel. We recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we stayed two nights at this auberge and enjoyed very much the view on the St-Laurent, the light, the quietness and the warmth of this place.
it is a very nice stop on the way along the River!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank isacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

a memorable weekend was spent at the Auberge, the views are outstanding, the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated with local artists paintings. Our breakfasts were delightful, homemade waffles topped with berries and real maple syrup one day, scrambled eggs and a variety of delicious breads to choose from, beautifully presented and delicious. The staff were friendly, the owner, lovely. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank dana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We enjoyed a break in mid-April at this lovely auberge with a commanding view over the St. Lawrence River. Ficelle the schnauzer-porter was there to greet us and chase off a noisy car before seeing us safely inside. Our room was very comfortable and had a great whirlpool tub. The breakfasts were varied each day and delicious. The owners are very friendly and gave us a lot of advice for day-tripping, suggesting the best thing was just to lose ourselves in the beautiful and surprisingly majestic mountains nearby. We only missed seeing the sheep out front, which hopefully will be back in warmer weather!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLacourciere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed for a 2 night stay that we bought through La Vie Urbaine discounts. The price was very cheap (56$ breakfest included), and I would definately pay the full price on this one next time we stop by (120$).

We were welcomed around 7PM by a man who gave us a short tour of the place, and explained us in details the geopgraphy of Cap aux corbeaux. It was very interesting as we learned about the Bouclier Canadien back in high school and never really heard of it since then! We were only 2 couples in the inn, it was very calm. I believe it's not that quiet during spring break when the 10 rooms are full. We had a very good breakfest in the dining room the two mornings, the view is breathtaking, the eggs and pancakes were fabulous! The hosts were really sweet, they provided really good recommendations for restaurants (I suggest you stop by Le Mouton Noir; it is EXCELLENT). I always bring my own shampoos, soaps and hairdryer, and if you are picky, I suggest you bring your own at they have only a 'body wash -shampoo'' distributor, but it's no big deal as they say they have regular shampoos at the front desk (I'm really picky and have sensitive skin, I always prefer to bring my own products). The only thing I disliked was the bed! It was VERY hard.

We went there for a 3-day ski trip at Le Massif. It's a perfect spot, only 20 mins from the mountain and very close to Baie St Paul restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ju_de_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baie-St-Paul hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
#5 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#3 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Auberge Carpe Diem
Auberge Carpe Diem
#12 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nature et Pinceaux
Nature et Pinceaux
#5 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge L'Estampilles
Auberge L'Estampilles
#4 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux

Address: 62 rue du Nordet, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Baie-St-Paul
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Cap-aux-corbeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Cap-Aux-Corbeaux Baie-St-Paul, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing