We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria El Puma
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas Arriba Lodge(El Chalten)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Senderos(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Destino Sur(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lunajuim(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Quinta(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poincenot(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
106
62
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
62
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe main streetcomfortable bedsnice fireplacestrong coffeein townpreserveslaundry servicequiet at nightlog firebox lunchrooms are largeconvenient locationtwo nightsgreat place to staysmall townnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Comfortable beds, spacious room. The breakfasts were nice, and the people at the desk were very helpful in arranging side excursions like horseback riding and giving recommendations for hikes and restaurants. The WiFi was painfully slow (as in almost all places we visited in Patagonia except for El Calafate) but the staff served us candy and tea by the fireplace while we waited for a connection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaElissondo, Gerente at Hosteria El Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello! Thank you for leave your opinion! It was a pleasure to know that we were helpful in your stay here. We look forward for your soon return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From this excellent hotel both for service and location allow us to hiking in the Los Glaciares National Park. The staff was excellent and the room great.
A place to relax and stay away from the main streets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaElissondo, Gerente at Hosteria El Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for give us your opinion! We are glad that you could enjoy your holidays in El Chaltén! Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were picked up at the bus station and dropped off at the inn. What a warm welcome we received. The rooms are nice .. but really the thing that made our stay great was the women at the front who helped us out from showing us the hikes, to making reservations for dinner.

Cynthia at the front even fixed us an evening dinner when the kitchen was closed and we were too tired to go out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaElissondo, Gerente at Hosteria El Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for this nice comment! We are glad to have been part of your experience in Patagonia! We hope to see you again!
Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day in El Chalten. Arriving mid-morning from El Calafate we were picked up at the bus station and whisked over to the hotel. It is about a twenty minute walk from the hotel to the Los Glaciers National Park, but the trailheads to many treks are close to El Puma.

The staff was amazingly helpful and welcoming, even on a MAJOR holiday. We were offered the three course Christmas dinner, but turned it down as it seemed rather expensive. Little did we know there would be very few other options in town. However, the gal at the desk actually called around town looking for somewhere for us to go. We ended up at one of her recommendations. Returning back to the hotel on Christmas Eve, we heard they only served four people at the restaurant, which made us a little sad.

Breakfast was par, nothing hot but the coffee and tea. Just enough to get you out and going for the day. Argentine's aren't big breakfast people, so I'm sure the hotels we've stayed at feel like they are providing a lot of food, but by American standards it's just a continental breakfast. They did have some fantastic homemade yogurt, though.

Rooms were warm and cozy. Ours did NOT have a working outlet, however. The only place we could plug ANYTHING in was in the bathroom. Thankfully, we had packed a power strip. Check out time is 10 AM, which was a tad early for us. Christmas Day was a blustery, cold, rainy day and we didn't venture our except for lunch. Spent many lovely hours around the fireplace in the lobby with a wide range of other guests who chose not to trek that day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaElissondo, Gerente at Hosteria El Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for leave your opinion! It makes us happy to have been chosen to stay at Christmas! We hope you have enjoyed your stay in El Chaltén and that special day in spite of the weather! You will always be welcome!
Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We loved each minute we stayed at Hosteria El Puma! It felt like home. Anita and Cintia are sweethearts- so warm and friendly. We were so comfortable here and loved winding down the day with the fire in the main living room. It felt like a very authentic Patagonian experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlleaimeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaElissondo, Gerente at Hosteria El Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for give us your opinión! We are glad that you have enjoyed staying at El Chaltén and to be part of that experience!! You will always be welcome!
Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews