We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hosteria El Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic, excellent value!
Gabriela and Virginia run this place proffesionaly and with a lot of dedication.

The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and beautiful (best shower ever).
The breakfast is very good :)

Only downside is that there's no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the common area is slow, but this seems to be the case anywhere else in El-Chalten.

We stayed for three nights and absolutely loved this place, highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoeiYehuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    93
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
112
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here from 12/3-12/5 on the second floor room 11. The room was basic and clean with a view of Fitz Roy. I would not have any complaints of this hostel if it were not for the lack of running water issue, which happened in the morning and in the evening of the second day of our stay. The first time we told the staff, they were able to fix it. The problem was an issue with the water pump/tank which prevented the second floor from getting running water. When the issue occurred again in the evening for a few hours, the staff allowed us to wash up in one of the vacant bathrooms downstairs.

Having running water is a basic requirement that any hostel should meet. Therefore, I must caution other travelers be advised about this issue until management resolves this ongoing issue. And for 450 pesos per night, I have stayed at other properties nearby that met all basic needs and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A great little hotel. Nice rooms, clean and everything worked well. The lady was extremely welcoming and helped us with all our questions. The breakfast was fine, pretty standard stuff but plenty of it and we dined in one night. Great meal especially the stew, probably the most authentic local meal we had.we tried to eat there again but she had run out of staff that night which was a real pity.

And we got stunning morning views of Cerro Fitzroy from the sitting room
Only slight downside was that WiFi only worked from dining room and was a bit slow
No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterh025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Calafate
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly, helpful staff went out of their way to advise on walks, eating out and where to stay in the next place we were due to visit. Room was very comfortable, warm and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose room with view of Mount Fitzroy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lot368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel is recent with large rooms and bathrooms (as compared to other B&B in the region). Rooms, however, have a bland feeling, white walls without decor.
Breakfast is similar to other B&Bs in the region, maybe not very rich to heavyweight US standards (I am addressing a complaint from someone else on this post) but quite enough to mine.
The owners are not overtly warm, but they are attentive and helpful (they prepared breakfast at 5AM for us as we were leaving for an early bus).
Because the hotel is built with concrete and wood, the corridors and stairwell can be noisy. Pick a room far from the stairs so that you are not bothered by people going up and down. Also make sure to take a room looking at Mount Fitzroy!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountain, far from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have to admit some of the reviews made me wonder if we stayed in the same place. We stayed here based on the recommendations of some friends and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were bright and clean, with an excellent view of the mountains The owners were fantastic and accommodating. An example? It clearly says that breakfast is served from 7:30 - 9:30 (no exceptions)... When my husband and I got up early (insert 5 am) for a sunrise walk, the owner was up with coffee and treats to start our day. It may not be inexpensive, but compared to all the places in town (which are generally expensive based on what you may expect elsewhere) the prices are in line. I get the frustration with language - but um... you're in Argentina. I notice a little effort goes a long way and he was willing to mime right along with me. I wouldn't cross this off your list so quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Natales, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

The owners are not friendly. I did not feel welcome. I felt like the owners thought I was going to run away without paying for the hotel room. The room is way overpriced for what you get. The water does not run properly - it trickles for a few seconds and then suddenly gushes out. The bedding/duvet cover does not seem clean either. Otherwise, it is average.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo O, Gerente at Hosteria El Paraiso, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Google Translation
Realmente, no puedo identificarte. Creo que te equivocaste de hotel para escribir este comentario,o solo lo estas escribiendo por hacer un daño. Quisiera saber en forma personal tu nombre real y en que fechas te alojaste y en cual habitacion.. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Senderos
Hosteria Senderos
#4 of 19 in El Chalten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poincenot
Hotel Poincenot
#12 of 19 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#1 of 19 in El Chalten
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Don Los Cerros Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Infinito Sur
Hosteria Infinito Sur
#10 of 19 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalenshen
Kalenshen
#16 of 19 in El Chalten
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria El Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria El Paraiso

Property: Hosteria El Paraiso
Address: Calle Cabo Garcia 105, El Chalten Z9301ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in El Chalten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria El Paraiso 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Paraiso is a mountain inn located in the picturesque village of El Chalten at the foot of Mount Fitz Roy. It is a window to discover how this majestic mountain range is framed: so colorful, so sublime, so unique…A magical place that will captivate you with its simplicity, where the energy of the hills and the blue sky during the day, which is covered with bright stars at night, has the audacity to change its color at different times of the day.Few are those who find the right words to describe such a natural wonder, we found them and with them we welcome our visitors to the paradise… Welcome to El Paraíso! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hosteria El Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing