We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, cozy place, excellent service”

La Senyera Cocina Argentina
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
New York
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good meal, cozy place, excellent service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a nice dinner here once during my recent visit to Chalten. As the previous reviewers mention, this is a cozy place with a nice vibe. Service is very attentive and prompt. I ordered the cordero a la cacerola (lamb casserole) and enjoyed it - a flavorful simple dish, that was just what I wanted in the chilly and windy night I went there. The bread basket and the glass of house wine were great too. Recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newyork62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    78
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cordero a la cacerola at its best.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have tried the Cordero Patagónico in a diversity of presentations:
grilled cutlets, gigot, goulash and empanadas ... yet this is no doubt the best one.
The sauce was simply delicious. No words to describe the quality of this dish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice - also for vegetarians”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

THis is a absolutely recommendable, cozy little place. With lots of good choices for vegetarians. Also pizzas.
Big portions. (especially the papas fritas!) Good value !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maibrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good soups; nothing special”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We arrived tired and a bit full already from delicious "picadas" and wine across the street at La Vineria. We both ordered stew / soup-like dishes. The beef stew was good, but the beef was very overcooked and dry - we basically just picked it out and ate everything else. The cordero (lamb) stew was very tasty, but lacked vegetables to cut / make it more interesting. We got a reservation easily, were seated promptly, and got decent service - a fine option in town, but we enjoyed others more.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mitchellwfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Ordered steak and chips both were lovely. The steak could have been seasoned a little better but otherwise great. Very good priced food service was quick

Helpful?
Thank Corkonian_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Senyera Cocina Argentina also viewed

El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to La Senyera Cocina Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing