We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Esta Rico!!”

Heladeria Domo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Esta Rico!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The calafate ice cream is the best. I would definitely be here nightly if I lived here. It's such a treat to have hand crafted local ice cream. This is a must reward!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We were let down”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

After coming from the north, Mendoza, Baroliche we have tried some really nice ice cream, we found this place on TripAdvisor hoping it would be nice but it was really nothing compared to the real stuff.
it had a lot of artificial flavours and colours.
It just tasted like regular ice cream from a supermarket I thought.

The review below mentioned the flavour chocolate profundo (dark chocolate) it is one of the best ice creams I've ever had but this place does not make it if you were hoping.

At 120 pesos for 1 kilo it's just not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank MT-Wents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great ice cream with unusual flavors”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

You will sell your mother into slavery for the Chocolate Profundo. The reputation that Bariloche hás for ice cream ís well deserved

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelindave45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Try the Calafate ice cream or the dulce de leche and you cannot go wrong. Prices are steep so slowly eat it and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get the Namesake Flavor”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The ice cream here is average IMO. I had much better ice cream at other restaurants. We had two very different servers. One said we had to pay first and could try only one flavor, and she didn't seem particularly interested in being there. The other let me try like 5 flavors. Far and away, the Domo Blanco was the best. We had a language barrier, but I believe it's dulce de leche + rum + walnuts. The Calafate berry was good. I got it because I can't get it anywhere else, but honestly, if it were something I could get back home, I would never go for it because it's not that great IMO. (But while you're in that region, try Calafate liquor. It's great!) The Domo Blanco, however, is worthwhile!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RooibosDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heladeria Domo Blanco also viewed

El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Heladeria Domo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing