We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice quality/price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabanas Rivendel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabanas Rivendel
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice quality/price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We were 4 and stayed for two nights in one of the cabanas. It was really nice, everything was clean, cable tv had a lot of channels, kitchen got all we needed, surroundings are quiet, and the owners were really nice with us. Only default we could find was the bad quality wifi which is not available in the cabana and you have to go in the waffleria ( same owner) at 10 meters from your cabana. But all the rest was perfect. For 4, we paid 750 pesos arg the night which is really good for what we got. Location is also good ( just next to a supermarket and close from beginning of treks roads).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We rented the cottage in the back of the property. It was simple, but had everything we needed. We loved it. Romina and her husband were wonderful hosts. I dont think we could have had a better experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerry0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Romina was an excellent hostess and her cabin was perfect for our stay in El Chaltén. Kitchen is well equipped and the room was more than adequate for our needs. Close to the city and trails leading to spectacular views of the area

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed in one of the cabanas. The cabanas have a couple of years down but are well maintained. The kitchen is very well equipped and the cabana is very warm which is a nice thing when you come back from a long day out in the cold.

The owners, Damian and Romina, where super sweet and very helpful.

It was nice that the rent of the cabanas includes a free trekking map of Chalten and road map of Patagonia. These maps cost 10 USD each I believe if you buy them at a store.

Before we decided to stay at Rivendel we looked at a couple of other options, including some of the hostels. A double room with a private bathroom in these hostels would have been equally expensive. If you don't mind making your own bed in the morning and not being served (very sparse) Argentine breakfast, these cabanas are definitely a much better value than any hostels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at Cabanas Rivendel in February/2011. We choose to stay in one of the apartments. The place have two cabins and two apartments. The apartment that we stayed has a spacious room, with a double bed and a single bed, bathroom and one little kitchen with table and chairs, microwaves, toaster and sink. Unfortunately doesn't have a refrigerator but the owner offer his own in case we need it. Demian, the owner, is a really nice guy who knows the region a lot and gave us detailed map of El Chalten's trails. The location is very good, it is just a few minutes walking to one of the main trail's entrance.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaadonai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.2 mi away
Complejo Turistico Lo de Tomy
0.8 mi away
Hosteria Senderos
Hosteria Senderos
#5 of 19 in El Chalten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Destino Sur
Hotel Destino Sur
#4 of 19 in El Chalten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rancho Grande Hostel
Rancho Grande Hostel
#6 of 47 in El Chalten
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condor de los Andes
Condor de los Andes
#5 of 47 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergue lo de Trivi
Albergue lo de Trivi
#10 of 47 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Rivendel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Rivendel

Property: Cabanas Rivendel
Address: Avenida San Martin 640 | Esquina Pasaje Los Condores, El Chalten Z9301ABA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Speciality Lodging in El Chalten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabanas Rivendel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing