We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hosteria Senderos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hosteria Senderos
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We had an outstanding stay for 3 nights last week. Easy 2 minute walk from the bus station. Absolutely lovey, quiet hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We ate dinner twice at the hotel and enjoyed the meals immensely.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    134
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
191
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I can't remember when we last had a room that was so small. Not a lot of space to put anything. The bath was tiny and the basin was really small as well. A bidet had been shoe-horned into the space available.

Lighting in the room was poor and (we were on the top (third) floor) the lighting in the corridor was so poor that it was difficult to find the keyhole to get into the room.

Breakfast was really poor, in fact the worst so far. The fruit salad was fizzing slightly, which usually means that it is off, so we were not inclined to have dinner here. There was only white bread and it was only good for toasting. The fruit juice was actually cordial and rather weak. Otherwise there was plastic ham and plastic cheese, but we only had a fish knife to eat it with! We did ask and were grumpily given forks: strange.

The hotel is really close to the bus station, which is convenient, but then everything in El Chalten is really close to everything else.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

First, let me say that based on the wonderful service the hotel provided I would have given it six starts if I could of! The ladies at the front desk were exceptional. We just left there this morning and had a nice large room booked on the third floor overlooking Fitz Roy. The meals were nice but, the best part was the fact the staff would try to help or accomodate any request. The third floor also provided any guest a great place to unwind after a long day of hiking with a nice sitting area and bean bag chairs. If you want to push hard by day but relax by night, then this is your place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbroomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed for three nights in one of the Suites in the Attic. Such a wonderful place - the town is very small so its very close to everything. The front desk staff was great. It has a two lovely "living rooms" and "lounges" for socializing. We had so much fun one night having wine after a very long hike that we stayed to eat in the restaurant. It was a very good meal with this incredible Patagonian lamb. Be warned the internet is very slow since the whole town shares a sattelite connection. But you shouldn't be on the web anyway- you should be enjoying the spectacular sceneary and drinking wine.

Side note- we got a really good exchange rate from the front desk and a discount for paying in cash.

Room Tip: Top floor suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acamilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Arquitecture and arrangements make this hosteria a very pleasant place to stay. The small room was very comfortable, warm and clean. Good breakfasts and excellent staff attention. Highly recommended for families and individuals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGM_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

One visits El Chalten to walk not stay in an hotel room .... the restaurant in Hosteria Sanderos was one of the best and the public sitting area was good but our premium room was very small - smaller than that of our single friend on the second floor - so maybe asking for the 2nd rather than the 3rd floor is an idea

Remember the eye shield for sleeping in Patagonia

Friendly staff
Recommended

Room Tip: not 3rd floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A very nicely located hotel just across the street from the bus terminal. I like the beautiful architecture and the cosy lounge. The reception was very friendly and we really feel welcomed when we checked in after a long trip from El Calafate. The room we stayed in was nicely heated and wifi was easily available. I like the lounge on the attic floor level which has a nice small leg massager to relieve tired legs especially after each daily trek in the hills of El Chalten. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.2 mi away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#1 of 19 in El Chalten
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Los Cerros Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Destino Sur
Hotel Destino Sur
#5 of 19 in El Chalten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poincenot
Hotel Poincenot
#12 of 19 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hosteria El Puma
Hosteria El Puma
#6 of 19 in El Chalten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Infinito Sur
Hosteria Infinito Sur
#10 of 19 in El Chalten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Senderos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Senderos

Property: Hosteria Senderos
Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 35, El Chalten Z9301ACL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in El Chalten
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Chalten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hosteria Senderos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very doors of El Chalten, within Los Glaciares National Park, at the foot of the Fitz Roy Hill, Senderos Hosteria is waiting for you. Of typical Patagonian architecture, inspired in antique farms from 1920 and with all the modern hotel comfort, Senderos Hosteria offers guests the unique experience to feel and live this outstanding spirit reflected in decoration and mainly shown by the warm and personalized service of its professional staff. The 21 rooms and other spaces in Senderos Hosteria have been designed to offer guests warmth, privacy and peace of mind during their stay. Senderos Hosteria, the ideal place to live Your experience in Patagonia. services Senderos Hosteria gives its guests the following services: • Buffet American Breakfast • Wine Bar • Log fireplace corner • Reading room • Bilingual Receptionists • Room Service • Lunchbox • Laundry Service • Transfer in out • Excursions, horseback ridings and trekkings information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hosteria Senderos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Senderos El Chalten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing