We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hosteria Infinito Sur
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here for a few nights between camping in El Chalten area. Small, quaint and very accommodating! The rooms were clean and breakfast was yummy and the views of Fitz Roy in the morning if you are lucky enough to get a clear day are incredible!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    68
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
113
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable. It is not luxurious but it is ok. Even when it is clean, comfortable and service oriented I would not chose it again.

After midnight the front door of the place is locked and no staff remains at the place. To open the door and go in you need a magnetic card that you are not given by default, just if you ask for it. Every guest SHOULD be given that card even if a credit card is asked as a warranty in advance. We arrived back after dinner at 0:10 am and could not go in! But the worst part is not that. The guests who remain inside the building could not open the door from inside. The door has a button to open it but it didn't work, so that system which pretends to cover the security of the guests does not cover the minimum safety in case of an emergency. That's absolutely crazy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natalia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Really nice spot with very helpful staff. They gave us great recommendations to eat at night.

The views of fitz-roy during breakfast are stunning. Felt very comfortable here.

The hike to Fitz-roy was amazing and this place added to the experience.

Room Tip: Downstairs is probably better. That's where we were
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The reason why I'm giving it three stars is because I believe it is not worth the price. Rooms are nice and spacious although lighting was insufficient and there was little space for the clothes. A wall table, even a small one, would have been very useful to place the camera, its charger, the water bottle, medicines, etc. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Orange juice was artificial and very watery.
Personnel (Gabriela and Nahuel) were very nice and helpful. The communal area was nice and it had a small terrace with a good view of Fitz Roy.
I believe it is too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Really good value for money, good sized room and bathroom - bath was great after so much hiking! Friendly staff and good view from the communal area. We only stayed one night but for the money I was impressed, breakfast was far from extensive but thats not such an issue compared to other areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at Infinito Sur as we got a good price offer on Expedia. We had a room at the lower floor. The size of the room was Good and it was very clean. There was no view and people passing in front of the window at night, spooky. Breakfast, even for Argentina, was poor. But the the view from the breakfast/reception area was beautiful. Next time, I would look around a little bit more.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

very comfortable and fairly priced for El Chalten. The room was nice, everything worked and the beds are comfortable. Barking dogs at night, but thats not the hotel's fault. gorgeous view if you get a clear sky. Lucia at the front desk was a real highlight of our trip, very helpful with good advice and wonderful attitude. The breakfast could be improved, the location is good (Tapera right around the corner is good food). Better than average!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Senderos
Hosteria Senderos
#4 of 19 in El Chalten
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#1 of 19 in El Chalten
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hosteria El Puma
Hosteria El Puma
#6 of 19 in El Chalten
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Destino Sur
Hotel Destino Sur
#5 of 19 in El Chalten
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poincenot
Hotel Poincenot
#12 of 19 in El Chalten
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Don Los Cerros Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Infinito Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Infinito Sur

Property: Hosteria Infinito Sur
Address: Calle Riquelme 208, El Chalten, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in El Chalten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Infinito Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hosteria Infinito Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing