We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hosteria La Balconada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Villa Pehuenia
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is absolutely nice and the people is really great. We had dinner almost every night there, and it was really delicious. The views are awesome.
The place is quiet, so you can have a perfect rest. The whole place is absolutely clean, and decoration is really nice.
Breakfast is really good with a gorgeous view of the lake, birds, ducks, trees. It's a real paradise.
We stayed here for 7 nights and everything was perfect.
We wish to visit them soon!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at a standard suite with lake view, on first floor and was really perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verito70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    48
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
83
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for a single night, en route from Chos Malal to San Martin. Clean modern rooms. Two chairs would be have been nice but the room was spotlessly clean. We arrived in the afternoon and dropped off the bags and set off to drive up to and then hike up Volcan Batea Mahuida, which you can see from the hotel. The hike takes two hours, round trip. Easy but rewarding. We couldn't eat in the hotel - the dining room was closed but the small service centre in Villa Pehuenia proved to be perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

we stayed here at la balconada for two nights. We ate there on the first night. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms light and airy. Staff were fantastic too. The view from the balcony and the terrace was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel was very nice with excellent friendly service. I would have given five stars if it was not for the paper thin walls of the rooms. Once can hear everything taking place outside the hotel room door so not the best if you are an early light sleeper. They have taken steps to help with this problem by posting signs asking people to please keep quiet around the rooms, but unfortunately they do not have the desired impact.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rippermantwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Pehuenia
0.6 mi away
Hotel Peninsula de los Coihues
Hotel Peninsula de los Coihues
#1 of 3 in Villa Pehuenia
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cabanas Costa Bonita
Cabanas Costa Bonita
#4 of 25 in Villa Pehuenia
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Andino
Hostel Andino
#9 of 25 in Villa Pehuenia
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Posada La Escondida
Posada La Escondida
#1 of 5 in Villa Pehuenia
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Malen Club de Montana
1.9 mi away
Cabanas Paso de los andes
Cabanas Paso de los andes
#19 of 25 in Villa Pehuenia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria La Balconada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria La Balconada

Property: Hosteria La Balconada
Address: S/n, Villa Pehuenia 8345, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa Pehuenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Villa Pehuenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria La Balconada 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It´s A Quiet Place Where You Can Enjoy Nature. It´s Situated Over A Cliff Near Alumine Lake. Exclusive Beach And Beautiful Views Over The Woods, The Andes Mountains And The Lake.lugar Apacible Para Disfrutar La Naturaleza. Edificado En Un Acantilado Sobre El Lago Alumine. Playa Exclusiva Y Excelentes Vistas A Los Bosques, La Cordillera De Los Andes Y El Lago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hosteria La Balconada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing