We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosteria Huechulafquen New Year Eve 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hosteria Huechulafquen
Birsfelden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hosteria Huechulafquen New Year Eve 2012”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

During our trip throughout Argentina we stayed at the Hosteria Huechulafquen at the end of 2012 in a most beautiful location at the Lake Huechulafquen. The location of this Hosteria is just unbelievably set between the lake on one side and the Vulcano Lanin to the other side. Of course, you need to know that it is 60 km away from the next town and you should bring your provision. However, the Hosteria is offering a nice restaruant with delicous food, having a cook, who really likes his job. The rooms in wooden bungalows are simple but offer all you need, especially some heating that might be needed at night. Due to the New Years Eve the owners had a family gathering and we were so warmly welcome by everybody, that we had a most wonderful dinner and it felt like being much more than a guest.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This place was a jewel tucked into a hidden pocket of Argentina. The grounds were gorgeous, with amazing hikes right there. The property is lovely, with wood burning fires for chilly mountain days, a cozy sun room, and even a billiards room. The dining room was a favorite room, for the ambiance, the delicious and artfully presented food, and a very personable chef who talked literature and travel with panache (in English!). The bedrooms are lovely, comfortable, and roomy. The proprietors were beyond gracious. We were made to feel welcome from the start. They were extremely helpful when we were overwhelmed and underprepared for our trip. When it rained one day, we had a drive and hike escorted by one of the proprietors. His in depth knowledge of the area and willingness to share his information made for a fascinating trip. When we continued our travels through the Lake District, we kept comparing the vistas to Lanin, and Lanin kept winning! This place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Incredible setting, and very entertaining drive to the location along the lake from Junin. Hiking to the base of Volcan Lanin, Saltillo waterfall, kayaking and even swimming in the amazing lake (freezing!) all made for a fantastic time. Proprietors could not have been more helpful, or patient with our rubbish Spanish. Then in the evenings the delicious, creative food prepared by the great and really enthusiastic guys in the kitchen (and the fireplace) was the highlight, would justify alone a trip here. We will not forget the asado pizza for a long time!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamienCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JH, WY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

You'd be hard pressed to find a more spectacular setting. Volcan Lanin and Lago Huechulafquen are absolutely stunning - clear water, snowy peaks...... The went over and above to be helpfuls and food was great also. I hope to go back someday. Hike to snowline, waterfalls on horseback, exploring el campo on bicycle. Experience of a lifetime!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dinwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

What a wonderful place, a wonderful host, amazing home-cooked food -- perfect for those who love nature, and who also love the "finer" aspects of travel.

My wife and I traveled here, and she was surprised that there was ANYWHERE to stay, as she camped at Lago Huechulafquen 20 years ago, and back then that was the ONLY option.

Now, you have the option to "rough it" without really roughing it, thanks to Hosteria Huechulafquen. Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YanquienBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We planned a trip to Villa Pehuenia and this Hosteria and decided to go first to Huechulafquen being not sure if we`d like it. We found a place in Paradise! The fact that there`s not cellular phone signal and electricity only runs in certain hours is not only a con but a pro. It drags you out from TV and Internet (you can use it if you need it) and gives you the pleasure to enjoy nature. Beatriz and his silent and wise husband are the perfect hosts. The cheff made cooking brilliant. The rooms are not luxurious but nice. In summary: A cozy place to relax far away form the noise of the city.

Room Tip: A couke of good books. Hike the base of Lanin Vn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

i went there this last summer and i loved it. i went there looking for time to think, relax and read. i found it .
gorgeous place, great hotel and fantastic peole . i cannot wait to go back .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheronca008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junin de los Andes hotels
25.1 mi away
Hotel Alejandro 1
Hotel Alejandro 1
#1 of 6 in Junin de los Andes
35 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Rio Dorado
The Rio Dorado
#4 of 6 in Junin de los Andes
22 reviews
192.3 mi away
Spring Creek Lodge
Spring Creek Lodge
#2 of 16 in Junin de los Andes
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sarrazola House
#8 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
3 reviews
14.4 mi away
Homelodge Eco Hotel
Homelodge Eco Hotel
#1 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
41 reviews
25.3 mi away
La Berendina
La Berendina
#11 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Huechulafquen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Huechulafquen

Property: Hosteria Huechulafquen
Address: Ruta provincial 61, km 57 | Parque Nacional Lanin, Junin de los Andes 1111, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Junin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Junin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Huechulafquen 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Lanin Vocano 3776 meters and just a few steps from the Huechulafquen Lake, Hosteria Huechulafquen offers great views and uniques landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hosteria Huechulafquen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing