We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing time to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hosteria Huechulafquen
aspen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing time to relax”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

i went there this last summer and i loved it. i went there looking for time to think, relax and read. i found it .
gorgeous place, great hotel and fantastic peole . i cannot wait to go back .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheronca008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were visiting Junin de los Andes this past November and came upon Hosteria Huechulafquen.somewhat unexpectedly. It was recommended to us by another traveler in Junin de los Andes. We packed our bags made a reservation and left. Upon arriving we were amazed at the location of the Hosteria.. Lake Huechulafquen in front and Lanin Volcano right behind. Simply beautiful. Fishing, horseback riding and hiking were just some of the activities we participated in. The staff at the Hosteria were so kind and helpful in answering our inquries and helping us plan our days. Our 2 day stay turned into 5 days. Cleanliness was A-1. The food was traditional Argentinian and Patagonian prepared to perfection. I especially was fond of the lamb dishes. So in short, I was totally impressed with the Hosteria and would return in a heartbeat. Maybe just maybe I will even get married there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrazzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I spent with my wife and another couple new years in Hosteria Huechulafquen. Loved it and we had such a great time that we decided to spend extra days, the fishing is outstanding and they have many excursion ready for you to have a fantastic time. The rooms are very confortable, clean and very home feeling. The service and all the staff are always ready to help you in anything that you need, from seting up a tour to a special need from one of my friends. Hope that we can make it again next year, thank you Sebastian and Bea for all your help, it was worth all the traveling, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2008

We found this place in Footprint South America as we were looking for a place to get away, be in the park and arrange some trout fishing.

The place is well run and they were extremely helpful with sorting out transfers, putting us in contact with the best fishing guides in the area.

The place has a wonderful lodge feel and the food is outstanding.
We had originally booked for 2 nights and extented this to 3, we would have stayed more nights if we had the time.

We cannot say enough about the location, the food, the staff and the fishing. The best fishing we have done in over 30 years of fyfishing. The guys at Patagonian Outfitters were brilliant...

Many thanks to Beatrice and Sebastian

  • Liked — Location, Staff and food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junin de los Andes hotels
25.1 mi away
Hotel Alejandro 1
Hotel Alejandro 1
#1 of 6 in Junin de los Andes
35 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Rio Dorado
The Rio Dorado
#4 of 6 in Junin de los Andes
22 reviews
22.0 mi away
Spring Creek Lodge
Spring Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Junin de los Andes
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sarrazola House
#8 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
3 reviews
14.4 mi away
Homelodge Eco Hotel
Homelodge Eco Hotel
#1 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
41 reviews
25.3 mi away
La Berendina
La Berendina
#11 of 12 in Junin de los Andes
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Huechulafquen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Huechulafquen

Property: Hosteria Huechulafquen
Address: Ruta provincial 61, km 57 | Parque Nacional Lanin, Junin de los Andes 1111, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Junin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Junin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Huechulafquen 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Lanin Vocano 3776 meters and just a few steps from the Huechulafquen Lake, Hosteria Huechulafquen offers great views and uniques landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hosteria Huechulafquen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing